blender-addons-contrib.git
5 weeks agospace_view3d_stored_views: initial working update 2.8
meta-androcto [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 07:00:44 +0000 (17:00 +1000)]
space_view3d_stored_views: initial working update 2.8

6 weeks agomesh tools: add cut faces to ui
meta-androcto [Thu, 6 Jun 2019 00:52:37 +0000 (10:52 +1000)]
mesh tools: add cut faces to ui

6 weeks agomesh edit tools: remove from contrib T63750
meta-androcto [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 23:57:01 +0000 (09:57 +1000)]
mesh edit tools: remove from contrib T63750

6 weeks agoMesh Tools: Add files from mesh edit tools
meta-androcto [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 23:54:02 +0000 (09:54 +1000)]
Mesh Tools: Add files from mesh edit tools

6 weeks agoFix (unreported) missing updates after `scene.update()` removal...
Bastien Montagne [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 12:39:22 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Fix (unreported) missing updates after `scene.update()` removal...

6 weeks agomesh_tools: add pkhg_faces
meta-androcto [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 16:13:02 +0000 (02:13 +1000)]
mesh_tools: add pkhg_faces

6 weeks agomesh_tools; add mesh_edges_length
meta-androcto [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 09:00:38 +0000 (19:00 +1000)]
mesh_tools; add mesh_edges_length

6 weeks agospace_view3d_align_tools: move ui to Item tab
meta-androcto [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 05:50:16 +0000 (15:50 +1000)]
space_view3d_align_tools: move ui to Item tab

6 weeks agomesh_tools: add mesh_edges_floor_plan update to 2.8
meta-androcto [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 05:42:30 +0000 (15:42 +1000)]
mesh_tools: add mesh_edges_floor_plan update to 2.8

6 weeks agomesh_edge_roundifier: update correct 279 version from mesh extra tools to 2.8
meta-androcto [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 04:10:41 +0000 (14:10 +1000)]
mesh_edge_roundifier: update correct 279 version from mesh extra tools to 2.8

6 weeks agomesh_tools: fix ui design
meta-androcto [Sat, 1 Jun 2019 08:00:22 +0000 (18:00 +1000)]
mesh_tools: fix ui design

6 weeks agomesh_tools: fix selection modes
meta-androcto [Sat, 1 Jun 2019 04:45:31 +0000 (14:45 +1000)]
mesh_tools: fix selection modes

7 weeks agoxedit: code cleanup
NBurn [Fri, 31 May 2019 08:45:32 +0000 (04:45 -0400)]
xedit: code cleanup

7 weeks agomesh tools: fix multiple edit selection modes
meta-androcto [Thu, 30 May 2019 08:10:52 +0000 (18:10 +1000)]
mesh tools: fix multiple edit selection modes

7 weeks agomesh_tools: add edge tools, fix for roundify ui, ui fixes
meta-androcto [Thu, 30 May 2019 00:29:39 +0000 (10:29 +1000)]
mesh_tools: add edge tools, fix for roundify ui, ui fixes

7 weeks agoxedit: more fixes and updates for 2.80
NBurn [Wed, 29 May 2019 08:36:45 +0000 (04:36 -0400)]
xedit: more fixes and updates for 2.80

Initial redo of the UI for Free Rotate. The original code created
many overlapping elements. Replaced some matrix math operations in
Free Rotate that still had the old syntax. Removed unused code from
all files and fixed up some unusual syntax.

7 weeks agoxedit: set meas fixes, update free rotate for 2.80
NBurn [Tue, 28 May 2019 09:28:51 +0000 (05:28 -0400)]
xedit: set meas fixes, update free rotate for 2.80

Set Measure and Free Rotate should now have most to all of their
original functionality back and Set Measure should now work better
with mulit-object-editing (thanks to Jacques Lucke, Stephen Leger,
and Campbell Barton). The custom Free Rotate menu drawn in the
3D View still needs updating.

7 weeks agoCurve Tools 2: Update addon to Blender 2.80
Spivak Vladimir (cwolf3d) [Sat, 25 May 2019 22:19:10 +0000 (01:19 +0300)]
Curve Tools 2: Update addon to Blender 2.80

8 weeks agouv_texture_atlas/bake to vcols: moved to contrib: update class names: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 09:21:36 +0000 (19:21 +1000)]
uv_texture_atlas/bake to vcols: moved to contrib: update class names: T63750

8 weeks agouv_bake_texture_to_vcols: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 09:03:02 +0000 (19:03 +1000)]
uv_bake_texture_to_vcols: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agosequencer_kinoraw_tools: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 08:31:39 +0000 (18:31 +1000)]
sequencer_kinoraw_tools: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoobject_animrenderbake: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 08:20:12 +0000 (18:20 +1000)]
object_animrenderbake: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agolight_field_tools: moved to contrib; T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 08:06:59 +0000 (18:06 +1000)]
light_field_tools: moved to contrib; T63750

8 weeks agospace_clip_editor_autotracker: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 07:42:01 +0000 (17:42 +1000)]
space_clip_editor_autotracker: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agorender_clay: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 07:05:41 +0000 (17:05 +1000)]
render_clay: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoobject_cloud_gen: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 06:15:24 +0000 (16:15 +1000)]
object_cloud_gen: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoobject_fracture_cell/crackit: moved to contrib: T63750 T61901
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 06:11:50 +0000 (16:11 +1000)]
object_fracture_cell/crackit: moved to contrib: T63750 T61901

8 weeks agomseh_extra_tools: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 06:05:33 +0000 (16:05 +1000)]
mseh_extra_tools: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agomaterials_utils: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 06:00:12 +0000 (16:00 +1000)]
materials_utils: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoio_scene_vrml2: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 02:29:44 +0000 (12:29 +1000)]
io_scene_vrml2: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoio_online_sketchfab: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 02:24:20 +0000 (12:24 +1000)]
io_online_sketchfab: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoio_mesh_raw: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 02:19:06 +0000 (12:19 +1000)]
io_mesh_raw: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoio_scene_ms3d: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 02:08:24 +0000 (12:08 +1000)]
io_scene_ms3d: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoio_import_scene_lwo: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 02:00:45 +0000 (12:00 +1000)]
io_import_scene_lwo: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoio_import_gimp_image_to_scene: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 01:55:34 +0000 (11:55 +1000)]
io_import_gimp_image_to_scene: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoio_sequencer_edl: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 01:50:50 +0000 (11:50 +1000)]
io_sequencer_edl: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoio_convert_image_to_mesh_img: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 01:44:40 +0000 (11:44 +1000)]
io_convert_image_to_mesh_img: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoio_export_after_effects: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 01:35:08 +0000 (11:35 +1000)]
io_export_after_effects: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoio_export/import unreal_psk_psa: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 01:29:19 +0000 (11:29 +1000)]
io_export/import unreal_psk_psa: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoio_scene_x: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 01:18:19 +0000 (11:18 +1000)]
io_scene_x: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoio_anim_c3d: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 01:12:15 +0000 (11:12 +1000)]
io_anim_c3d: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoio_scene_3ds: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 01:07:11 +0000 (11:07 +1000)]
io_scene_3ds: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoio_anim_acclaim: moved to contrin: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 01:01:36 +0000 (11:01 +1000)]
io_anim_acclaim: moved to contrin: T63750

8 weeks agodevelopment_edit_operator, moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 00:52:44 +0000 (10:52 +1000)]
development_edit_operator, moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agodevelopment_ui_classes: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 00:45:21 +0000 (10:45 +1000)]
development_ui_classes: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agodevelopment_api_navigator: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 00:42:00 +0000 (10:42 +1000)]
development_api_navigator: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoanimation_add_corrective_shape_key: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 00:36:24 +0000 (10:36 +1000)]
animation_add_corrective_shape_key: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoanimation_animall: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 00:26:23 +0000 (10:26 +1000)]
animation_animall: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agospace_view3d_display_tools: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 00:13:09 +0000 (10:13 +1000)]
space_view3d_display_tools: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agospace_view3d_stored_views: moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 00:07:52 +0000 (10:07 +1000)]
space_view3d_stored_views: moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agospace_view3d_brush_menus; moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Fri, 24 May 2019 00:02:48 +0000 (10:02 +1000)]
space_view3d_brush_menus; moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoui_layer_manager moved to contrib: T63750
meta-androcto [Thu, 23 May 2019 23:55:15 +0000 (09:55 +1000)]
ui_layer_manager moved to contrib: T63750

8 weeks agoAmaranth add-on: update to the latest API changes
CansecoGPC [Wed, 22 May 2019 14:28:21 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Amaranth add-on: update to the latest API changes

Includes contributions by @nBurn, thanks!

Fixes T63909

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4487

8 weeks agoAdd-ons: remove temporary disabling of use_global_undo
Brecht Van Lommel [Wed, 22 May 2019 09:31:03 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Add-ons: remove temporary disabling of use_global_undo

This can cause bugs where if the operator throws an exception, undo is not
properly enabled again. There have been maybe a dozen Blender bug reports
related to this. This could get worse now that we are autosaving preferences.

Some add-ons guard against this, but turning off undo should not be needed in
the first place. If the operator is set to do an undo push, any operators it
calls will automatically not do any undo pushes.

If this fail in some cases, it should be reported as a bug in Blender. I could
not find issues or a performance impact testing a few add-ons though.

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4908

8 weeks agoCleanup: remove unused code
Brecht Van Lommel [Wed, 22 May 2019 09:32:39 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Cleanup: remove unused code

8 weeks agomesh tools - replace special char with regular
NBurn [Tue, 21 May 2019 05:44:21 +0000 (01:44 -0400)]
mesh tools - replace special char with regular

8 weeks agoannotation property updates
NBurn [Tue, 21 May 2019 00:02:45 +0000 (20:02 -0400)]
annotation property updates

8 weeks agoautomat/AdjOp - code cleanup
NBurn [Mon, 20 May 2019 23:58:25 +0000 (19:58 -0400)]
automat/AdjOp - code cleanup

8 weeks agoquickPrefs - code cleanup
NBurn [Mon, 20 May 2019 23:47:51 +0000 (19:47 -0400)]
quickPrefs - code cleanup

8 weeks agoEnhanced 3D Cursor: fix indents for git
NBurn [Mon, 20 May 2019 22:08:41 +0000 (18:08 -0400)]
Enhanced 3D Cursor: fix indents for git

8 weeks agoAPI update: percentage to factor
NBurn [Mon, 20 May 2019 06:49:39 +0000 (02:49 -0400)]
API update: percentage to factor

2 months agoUpdate for Depsgraph API changes
Philipp Oeser [Fri, 17 May 2019 13:39:43 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Update for Depsgraph API changes

Reviewers: sergey

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4885

2 months agoUpdate for object add align property changes
Brecht Van Lommel [Wed, 15 May 2019 15:55:46 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Update for object add align property changes

2 months agoxedit: fix bmesh bug in set meas
NBurn [Sun, 12 May 2019 08:21:09 +0000 (04:21 -0400)]
xedit: fix bmesh bug in set meas

2 months agoxedit: disabled some debugging code
NBurn [Sun, 12 May 2019 01:14:06 +0000 (21:14 -0400)]
xedit: disabled some debugging code

2 months agoxedit: update set measure to 2.80, code cleanup
NBurn [Sun, 12 May 2019 01:08:19 +0000 (21:08 -0400)]
xedit: update set measure to 2.80, code cleanup

Free Rotate is still not working yet on 2.80 so it was disabled.
The removal of the 'axis' option from bpy.ops.transform.rotate in an
earlier Blender update broke arbitrary axis rotations with that
operator. I have not yet found a way to re-enable them with the new
syntax for bpy.ops.transform.rotate.

2 months agoxedit: more 2.80 updates + bug workaround
NBurn [Thu, 2 May 2019 23:42:48 +0000 (19:42 -0400)]
xedit: more 2.80 updates + bug workaround

Added workaround for T63207.
Additional changes needed before add-on will run under 2.80.

2 months agoAdd to to contrib: add advanced objects series: Needs redesign. T63750
meta-androcto [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 01:58:29 +0000 (11:58 +1000)]
Add to to contrib: add advanced objects series: Needs redesign. T63750

2 months agoinitial commit Mesh Tools: Rebuild of mesh edit tools in release.
meta-androcto [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 01:38:52 +0000 (11:38 +1000)]
initial commit Mesh Tools: Rebuild of mesh edit tools in release.

2 months agoFix errors after keyword argument changes
Brecht Van Lommel [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 12:05:02 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Fix errors after keyword argument changes

2 months agoRevert Remove: rBAC2b80d4ed8437 fix panel tab name T63750
meta-androcto [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 10:04:04 +0000 (20:04 +1000)]
Revert Remove: rBAC2b80d4ed8437 fix panel tab name T63750

2 months agoRemove: add_mesh_icicle/snowflake: unsupported: T63750
meta-androcto [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 05:30:59 +0000 (15:30 +1000)]
Remove: add_mesh_icicle/snowflake: unsupported: T63750

2 months agoRemove: space_view3d_panel_measure: unsupported: T63750
meta-androcto [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 04:47:17 +0000 (14:47 +1000)]
Remove: space_view3d_panel_measure: unsupported: T63750

2 months agoRemove: space_view3d_game_props_visualiser: unsupported: T63750
meta-androcto [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 04:43:01 +0000 (14:43 +1000)]
Remove: space_view3d_game_props_visualiser: unsupported: T63750

2 months agoRemove: object_particle_hair_lab: unsupported: T63750
meta-androcto [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 04:06:08 +0000 (14:06 +1000)]
Remove: object_particle_hair_lab: unsupported: T63750

2 months agoRemove outdated addons by Oscurart. unsupported: T63750
meta-androcto [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 03:26:25 +0000 (13:26 +1000)]
Remove outdated addons by Oscurart. unsupported: T63750

2 months agoInitial update to 2.8: space_view3d_render_settings
meta-androcto [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 03:10:29 +0000 (13:10 +1000)]
Initial update to 2.8: space_view3d_render_settings

2 months agoRemove: space_view3d_cursor_control: Unsupported: T63750
meta-androcto [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 02:18:56 +0000 (12:18 +1000)]
Remove: space_view3d_cursor_control: Unsupported: T63750

2 months agospace_view3d_align_tools: initial update to 2.8
meta-androcto [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 02:11:27 +0000 (12:11 +1000)]
space_view3d_align_tools: initial update to 2.8

2 months agoRemove: add_mesh_space_tree: unsupported: T63750
meta-androcto [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 01:28:03 +0000 (11:28 +1000)]
Remove: add_mesh_space_tree: unsupported: T63750

2 months agoRemove: space_view3d_manipulator_Menu: unsupported: T63750
meta-androcto [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 01:22:27 +0000 (11:22 +1000)]
Remove: space_view3d_manipulator_Menu: unsupported: T63750

2 months agoRemove: space_view3d_toolshelf_menu: unsupported: T63750
meta-androcto [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 01:20:50 +0000 (11:20 +1000)]
Remove: space_view3d_toolshelf_menu: unsupported: T63750

2 months agoRemove add_mesh_cluster: unsupported: T63750
meta-androcto [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 01:12:04 +0000 (11:12 +1000)]
Remove add_mesh_cluster: unsupported: T63750

2 months agoRemove add_mesh_castle: unsupported: T63750
meta-androcto [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 01:10:04 +0000 (11:10 +1000)]
Remove add_mesh_castle: unsupported: T63750

2 months agoUpdate addon to Blender 2.8
Spivak Vladimir (cwolf3d) [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 00:08:04 +0000 (03:08 +0300)]
Update addon to Blender 2.8

3 months agoxedit: class name updates and some code cleanup
NBurn [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 22:44:15 +0000 (18:44 -0400)]
xedit: class name updates and some code cleanup

Solution for T63207 needed before add-on will run on 2.80.

3 months agoxedit: more code updates for 2.80
NBurn [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 01:59:21 +0000 (21:59 -0400)]
xedit: more code updates for 2.80

3 months agoMerging with ‘Atomic Blender PDB/XYZ’ importer. T62804
Clemens Barth [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 09:09:45 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Merging with ‘Atomic Blender PDB/XYZ’ importer. T62804

Comments
========
The two (old) XYZ addons were deleted because of the fusion of the 3 atomic blender addons from Blender 2.79:

    1. PDB (I/O addon for .pdb files, was in trunk before)
    2. XYZ (I/O addon for .xyz files, was in contrib before)
    3. Utilities (panel for modifying atomic structures, was in contrib before),

into one single addon called ‘Atomic Blender PDB/XYZ’.

3 months agoxedit: partial code update for 2.80
NBurn [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 05:25:19 +0000 (01:25 -0400)]
xedit: partial code update for 2.80

3 months agorender_renderslot: classnames 2.80 compliance
kostex [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 21:22:27 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
render_renderslot: classnames 2.80 compliance

3 months agoobject_mesh_versions: classnames 2.80 compliance
kostex [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 21:21:45 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
object_mesh_versions: classnames 2.80 compliance

3 months agomesh_selectbuffer: classnames 2.80 compliance
kostex [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 21:21:16 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
mesh_selectbuffer: classnames 2.80 compliance

3 months ago1. Fix: rotation of the camera around its own axis (xyz importer)
Clemens Barth [Wed, 20 Mar 2019 21:12:27 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
1. Fix: rotation of the camera around its own axis (xyz importer)
2. Add: some properties of the ligth source are set for cycles (xyz importer)
3. Add: some material properties are set for cycles (panel utilities)

3 months agoFix: delete the children of an object, which is deleted afterwards.
Clemens Barth [Wed, 20 Mar 2019 08:11:03 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
Fix: delete the children of an object, which is deleted afterwards.

3 months agoFix: parenting issues were removed
Clemens Barth [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 20:39:48 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Fix: parenting issues were removed

3 months agoConcept change: the special objects (F centers) are placed into a separate collection.
Clemens Barth [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 18:54:29 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Concept change: the special objects (F centers) are placed into a separate collection.

4 months agoFix: objects (atoms) can be again replaced by other special designed objects (F centers).
Clemens Barth [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 17:46:48 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Fix: objects (atoms) can be again replaced by other special designed objects (F centers).

4 months agoFix: object replacement works again upon consideration of collections.
Clemens Barth [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 11:51:42 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Fix: object replacement works again upon consideration of collections.

The shapes of selected objects or objects of duplivert meshes can now be
replaced, e.g., NURBS spheres by icospheres ... . For Blender 2.80, one
has to consider the role of collections in the code, which is what I have
done.

4 months agoFix: correct name in element list: 'Platinium' -> 'Platinum'
Clemens Barth [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 09:50:44 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Fix: correct name in element list: 'Platinium' -> 'Platinum'

Amazing, that I haven't found this spelling mistake before, and I deal with
nanoparticles made from platinum in my research, already for many years!

4 months agoFix: (a) assign a default material if element name is not correctly written, (b)...
Clemens Barth [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 09:47:56 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Fix: (a) assign a default material if element name is not correctly written, (b) 'Platinium' to 'Platinum'