Pass branch name to all build slave scripts
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Sep 2019 08:36:28 +0000 (10:36 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Sep 2019 12:12:51 +0000 (14:12 +0200)
master.cfg

index eb1375ec8b75b45c9c64d4f61bff18f602b79daa..5d79d7aa04cc64832228501d6d9a281ec131113d 100644 (file)
@@ -200,24 +200,27 @@ def generic_builder(id, branch='', rsync=False):
 
     f.addStep(git_step(branch))
 
+    git_branch = branch or Interpolate('%(src:blender:branch)s')
+
     f.addStep(ShellCommand(
         name='submodules and libraries update',
-        command=[python_command, update_script, id],
+        command=[python_command, update_script, id, git_branch],
         description='updating',
         descriptionDone='updated'))
 
-    f.addStep(Compile(command=[python_command, compile_script, id], timeout=3600))
-    f.addStep(Test(command=[python_command, test_script, id]))
+    f.addStep(Compile(
+        command=[python_command, compile_script, id, git_branch],
+        timeout=3600))
+    f.addStep(Test(
+        command=[python_command, test_script, id, git_branch]))
     f.addStep(ShellCommand(
         name='package',
-        command=[python_command,
-                 pack_script,
-                 id,
-                 branch or Interpolate('%(src:blender:branch)s')],
+        command=[python_command, pack_script, id, git_branch],
         description='packaging',
         descriptionDone='packaged'))
+
     if rsync:
-        f.addStep(rsync_step(python_command, id, branch, rsync_script))
+        f.addStep(rsync_step(python_command, id, git_branch, rsync_script))
     else:
         f.addStep(FileUpload(name='upload',
                              workersrc='buildbot_upload.zip',