blender-buildbot.git
8 months agoRemove 291 master
James Monteath [Thu, 11 Mar 2021 17:26:06 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Remove 291
Explicit setting of nighlty build usage
Disable most nightly jobs

9 months agoAdd .arcconfig for easier code review.
Brecht Van Lommel [Thu, 11 Feb 2021 13:13:40 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Add .arcconfig for easier code review.

10 months agoAdd Blender 2.92 builder
Sergey Sharybin [Wed, 13 Jan 2021 16:38:56 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Add Blender 2.92 builder

12 months agoDisable 2.91 form nightly builds
Sergey Sharybin [Tue, 1 Dec 2020 17:17:16 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Disable 2.91 form nightly builds

13 months agoRemove 2.90 builder
Sergey Sharybin [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 16:20:41 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Remove 2.90 builder

13 months agoAdd Blender 2.91 builder
Sergey Sharybin [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 15:59:43 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Add Blender 2.91 builder

14 months agoDisable 2.90 builds from nightly scheduler
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 08:42:47 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Disable 2.90 builds from nightly scheduler

15 months agoBuildbot: automatically build for all branches, not just master
Brecht Van Lommel [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 13:43:59 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Buildbot: automatically build for all branches, not just master

15 months agoBuildbot: build automatically when git commits are made
Brecht Van Lommel [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 14:20:29 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Buildbot: build automatically when git commits are made

But don't package and upload them, that only happens nightly still.
There will be one build per set of commits that arrives within 120s
of each other.

The idea behind this is that it will help us more easily find which
commits break the build or tests.

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D8438

15 months agoBuildbot: pass --codesign parameter required by latest worker scripts
Brecht Van Lommel [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 13:46:35 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Buildbot: pass --codesign parameter required by latest worker scripts

16 months agoName builder 290 instead of beta.
Nathan Letwory [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 13:29:08 +0000 (16:29 +0300)]
Name builder 290 instead of beta.

16 months agoAdd beta builder for 2.90 release branch.
Nathan Letwory [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 13:04:21 +0000 (16:04 +0300)]
Add beta builder for 2.90 release branch.

17 months agoCleanup: Naming, use convention from buildbot upstream
Sergey Sharybin [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 15:38:35 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Cleanup: Naming, use convention from buildbot upstream

17 months agoUse more correct macOS builder name for 2.83 LTS
Sergey Sharybin [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 14:56:21 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Use more correct macOS builder name for 2.83 LTS

The deployment target is 10.9, but the host is running macOS 10.13

17 months agoCleanup: Remove dead codepath related on rsync step
Sergey Sharybin [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 08:13:23 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Cleanup: Remove dead codepath related on rsync step

It was not used for a while, and it's not possible to rsync to the
server.

The reason why rsync step existed is because of upload performance.
But if FileUpload step is really not so much performant it is to be
fixed on Buildbot project side (or re-configured on our side to give
more suitable blocksize).

17 months agoCleanup: Really make pep-8 complaint, fix terminology
Sergey Sharybin [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 08:02:30 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Cleanup: Really make pep-8 complaint, fix terminology

17 months agoUse platform name as prefix
Sergey Sharybin [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 07:45:38 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
Use platform name as prefix

Allows to re-use existing logic on blender side, namely the
buildbot_util.py expects platform to be a prefix.

17 months agoRestrict single build per worker
Sergey Sharybin [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 07:43:59 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Restrict single build per worker

Avoids too much of CPU burn and allows to more easily do codesign.

17 months agoBuildbot: support force building master and lts branches again
Brecht Van Lommel [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 16:01:25 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Buildbot: support force building master and lts branches again

But without the option to specify the branch name.

17 months agoFix syntax error in master private template
Brecht Van Lommel [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 15:28:23 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Fix syntax error in master private template

17 months agoBuildbot: add separate builders for master, lts and custom branches
Brecht Van Lommel [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 15:28:23 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Buildbot: add separate builders for master, lts and custom branches

This avoids too much rebuilding, and makes it easier to see which branches
are failing.

19 months agoEnable nightly builds for 2.83
Nathan Letwory [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 13:33:41 +0000 (16:33 +0300)]
Enable nightly builds for 2.83

19 months agoUpdate Linux builder name in master_private_template.py
Sybren A. Stüvel [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 11:34:40 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Update Linux builder name in master_private_template.py

The template was still referencing `linux_glibc219_x86_64_cmake`,
while `master.cfg` is using `linux_glibc217_x86_64_cmake`. This caused
the slave to be silently ignored.

20 months agoRevert "re-enable 2.82 branch for building for 2.82a release"
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 22:37:05 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Revert "re-enable 2.82 branch for building for 2.82a release"

The website is not handling 'a' releases well, and the code is missing updates
needed for codesign.

This reverts commit 5c4f885e29c9dd13e7597a9ec7357245ff333090.

20 months agore-enable 2.82 branch for building for 2.82a release
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 22:14:07 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
re-enable 2.82 branch for building for 2.82a release

21 months agoDisable 2.82 nightly scheduler
Sergey Sharybin [Wed, 12 Feb 2020 18:14:16 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Disable 2.82 nightly scheduler

21 months agoRemove exception for experimental-build branch
Sergey Sharybin [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 14:32:23 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Remove exception for experimental-build branch

It was replaced with using feature branches, which are easier
to keep track of.

21 months agoUpdate python to 3.7
Sergey Sharybin [Wed, 5 Feb 2020 16:29:12 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Update python to 3.7

21 months agoDon't replace daily build with release build of the same version
Brecht Van Lommel [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 12:20:07 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Don't replace daily build with release build of the same version

And simplify filename parsing for new conventions.

22 months agoEnable Blender-2.82 release branch builder
Sergey Sharybin [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 09:19:41 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Enable Blender-2.82 release branch builder

2 years agoBump maximum upload size
Sergey Sharybin [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 16:20:52 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Bump maximum upload size

For Windows releases we need to be able to push both ZIP and MSI
files which is more than old 200 MiB.

2 years agoDisable 2.81 from nightly schedule
Sergey Sharybin [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 15:45:44 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Disable 2.81 from nightly schedule

2 years agoCommit local changes from server made by Brecht
Sergey Sharybin [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 08:24:53 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
Commit local changes from server made by Brecht

Never, ever, ever such situation should happen.

From reading the change it seems it's related on making
it possible to build releases from the buildbot.

2 years agoMake unpacker aware of XZ archives
Sergey Sharybin [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 08:18:40 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
Make unpacker aware of XZ archives

2 years agoBump max allowed upload size
Sergey Sharybin [Thu, 12 Sep 2019 12:23:00 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Bump max allowed upload size

macOS bundle became bigger than 180 megabytes.

2 years agoStop build on update and package failures
Brecht Van Lommel [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 15:46:32 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Stop build on update and package failures

2 years agoFix wrong permissions for branch download directory
Brecht Van Lommel [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 14:50:56 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Fix wrong permissions for branch download directory

2 years agoAuto remove branch builds older than 100 days
Brecht Van Lommel [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 14:20:00 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Auto remove branch builds older than 100 days

2 years agoRequire sane branch names for force builds
Brecht Van Lommel [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 13:35:33 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Require sane branch names for force builds

2 years agoSupport multiple packages in single upload, refactor unpack script
Brecht Van Lommel [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 09:04:39 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Support multiple packages in single upload, refactor unpack script

2 years agoSupport building arbitrary branches
Brecht Van Lommel [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 16:11:29 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Support building arbitrary branches

2 years agoPass branch name to all build slave scripts
Brecht Van Lommel [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 08:36:28 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Pass branch name to all build slave scripts

2 years agoMove updating submodules and libraries to script in Blender repository
Brecht Van Lommel [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 14:11:38 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Move updating submodules and libraries to script in Blender repository

Ref D5545

2 years agoFix missing python3 command on Windows
Brecht Van Lommel [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 12:09:36 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Fix missing python3 command on Windows

2 years agoRun build slave scripts with Python 3 on all platforms
Brecht Van Lommel [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 16:26:03 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Run build slave scripts with Python 3 on all platforms

2 years agoRemove 32 bit buildbots
Brecht Van Lommel [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 09:31:49 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Remove 32 bit buildbots

2 years agoRemove blender2.7 build
Brecht Van Lommel [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 15:47:33 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Remove blender2.7 build

The last version is now archived on download.blender.org/release.

2 years agoUse more clear SVN step name
Sergey Sharybin [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 09:39:52 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Use more clear SVN step name

2 years agoAdd SVNstep to fetch tests folder
Sergey Sharybin [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 07:44:50 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
Add SVNstep to fetch tests folder

2 years agoRemove scheduler for 64bit glibc2.24 builds
Sergey Sharybin [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 10:16:33 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Remove scheduler for 64bit glibc2.24 builds

64 bit platform is now covered by CentOS based builder.

2 years agoAdd scheduler for 2.17 glibc linux builder
Sergey Sharybin [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 13:24:34 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Add scheduler for 2.17 glibc linux builder

2 years agoAttempt to fix wrong buildinfo in master builds
Brecht Van Lommel [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 15:36:56 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Attempt to fix wrong buildinfo in master builds

2 years agoPort more code to Python3
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 4 Feb 2019 15:27:45 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Port more code to Python3

2 years agoQuick pass to update script for python3
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 4 Feb 2019 15:21:42 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Quick pass to update script for python3

2 years agoUse python3.6 interpreter
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 4 Feb 2019 15:19:09 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Use python3.6 interpreter

2 years agoAdd extra files to be ignored
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 4 Feb 2019 15:01:42 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Add extra files to be ignored

2 years agoTweak to make python3 happy with our buildbot configuration
Sergey Sharybin [Sat, 2 Feb 2019 10:27:17 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Tweak to make python3 happy with our buildbot configuration

2 years agoMerge branch 'buildbot-0.9.X' into master.
Brecht Van Lommel [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 11:57:02 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'buildbot-0.9.X' into master.

2 years agoUpdate for moving blender2.8 to master, master to blender2.7.
Brecht Van Lommel [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 13:07:10 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Update for moving blender2.8 to master, master to blender2.7.

3 years agoUse same branch for contrib addons as for official addons
Sergey Sharybin [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 07:41:35 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
Use same branch for contrib addons as for official addons

3 years agoRemove old libc-2.19 builders
Sergey Sharybin [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 13:52:38 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Remove old libc-2.19 builders

3 years agoRemove old windows builders and add new linux builders
Sergey Sharybin [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 13:44:55 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Remove old windows builders and add new linux builders

3 years agoFix typo in comment
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 12:39:18 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Fix typo in comment

3 years agoUse proper library folder for VS2017 builders
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 12:33:09 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Use proper library folder for VS2017 builders

3 years agoAdd builders for msvc 2017
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 08:06:01 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Add builders for msvc 2017

3 years agoTweaks to policy manager
Sergey Sharybin [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 09:52:29 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Tweaks to policy manager

Explicitly disable scheduler enable/disable and do not forbid
rest of the actions. This way we work around weird issue with
us not being able to cancel queue of tasks.

3 years agoHopeful;ly our authz config matches same config as we had with 0.8
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:38:15 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Hopeful;ly our authz config matches same config as we had with 0.8

3 years agoForce build should be allowed now
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:12:51 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Force build should be allowed now

3 years agoCorrection to previous commit
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:11:11 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Correction to previous commit

3 years agoImplement sme basic role matchers
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:08:55 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
Implement sme basic role matchers

3 years agoAttempt to fix nightly scheduler for 2.8 branch
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 15:55:22 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Attempt to fix nightly scheduler for 2.8 branch

3 years agoConvince buildbot harder that trunk si to be used for libs
Sergey Sharybin [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 13:10:21 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Convince buildbot harder that trunk si to be used for libs

3 years agoAttempt to fix missing branch parameter for force building windows builds
Sergey Sharybin [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 13:04:50 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Attempt to fix missing branch parameter for force building windows builds

3 years agoFix proper setting for URL
Sergey Sharybin [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:04:02 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Fix proper setting for URL

3 years agoUse proper UTL for buildbot admin page
Sergey Sharybin [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 10:57:46 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Use proper UTL for buildbot admin page

3 years agoUse proper path for unpack
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 16:58:35 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Use proper path for unpack

3 years agoRemove unused grunt config
Sergey Sharybin [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 14:53:17 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Remove unused grunt config

3 years agoCleanup and more plugins enabled
Sergey Sharybin [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 14:51:38 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Cleanup and more plugins enabled

3 years agoUse more reasonable name for force build button
Sergey Sharybin [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 16:52:35 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Use more reasonable name for force build button

3 years agoInitial port over 0.9.x branch
Sergey Sharybin [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 16:10:23 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Initial port over 0.9.x branch

4 years agoUse new macOS builder ,based on 10.9 and new darwin/ libraries folder
Sergey Sharybin [Sun, 1 Oct 2017 07:48:10 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
Use new macOS builder ,based on 10.9 and new darwin/ libraries folder

4 years agoRevert "Add C++11 libraries step for OSX"
Sergey Sharybin [Sun, 1 Oct 2017 07:45:40 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
Revert "Add C++11 libraries step for OSX"

This reverts commit 37a2c196cf16860004145a98d1aece41710cebe5.

4 years agoRevert "Use more meaningful name for C++11 libs step"
Sergey Sharybin [Sun, 1 Oct 2017 07:45:08 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
Revert "Use more meaningful name for C++11 libs step"

This reverts commit 25c1b5e94bf04847f03492ba8547159d853d1afb.

4 years agoTweaks to messages
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 12:59:34 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Tweaks to messages

4 years agoBuildbot: Tweak nightly schedule of builds
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 28 Aug 2017 07:14:08 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Buildbot: Tweak nightly schedule of builds

Basically, schedule linux 64 earlier on, so builds are ready for nightly benchmarks.

4 years agoFix spelling to make @dfelinto happy
Sergey Sharybin [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 14:53:34 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Fix spelling to make @dfelinto happy

4 years agoCommitted generated CSS
Sybren A. Stüvel [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 07:41:00 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
Committed generated CSS

4 years agoFixed some layout issues on builders page
Sybren A. Stüvel [Thu, 20 Apr 2017 09:17:08 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Fixed some layout issues on builders page

The text in the rightmost column had duplications (next build ETA was
mentioned twice), and too many newlines to be nicely readable. Hacked
around that to fix both.

I also made the builders table wider and tweaked some padding & spacing,
so that it's nicer to read and click on.

4 years agoUpdated glibc version in master_private_template.py
Sybren A. Stüvel [Thu, 20 Apr 2017 08:50:34 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
Updated glibc version in master_private_template.py

4 years agoAdded README.md
Sybren A. Stüvel [Thu, 20 Apr 2017 08:49:44 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Added README.md

4 years agoIncrease upload size
Sergey Sharybin [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 10:51:02 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Increase upload size

4 years agoCorrection for nightly builds of blender2.8
Sergey Sharybin [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 10:14:41 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Correction for nightly builds of blender2.8

4 years agoTweak messages about Blender 2.8 builds and experimental compilers
Sergey Sharybin [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 08:54:34 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Tweak messages about Blender 2.8 builds and experimental compilers

4 years agoTweak download page again
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 14:16:59 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Tweak download page again

Blender 2.8 VC14 builds were listed in two categories

4 years agoTweak download page
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 14:14:33 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Tweak download page

4 years agoUse more meaningful name for C++11 libs step
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 13:42:30 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Use more meaningful name for C++11 libs step

4 years agoAdd C++11 libraries step for OSX
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 13:39:47 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Add C++11 libraries step for OSX

4 years agoUpdate unpack script for 2.8 branch
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 13:19:53 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Update unpack script for 2.8 branch

4 years agoCorrection to the previous commit
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 12:57:33 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Correction to the previous commit

4 years agoSome tweaks to support blender 2.8 slaves
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 12:55:51 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Some tweaks to support blender 2.8 slaves