blender-dev-tools.git
41 hours agocmake_sort_filelists: sort header paths too master
Campbell Barton [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 04:40:14 +0000 (14:40 +1000)]
cmake_sort_filelists: sort header paths too

8 days agoblender_theme_as_c: disable clang-format
Campbell Barton [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 17:25:53 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
blender_theme_as_c: disable clang-format

8 days agoMerge/rebase clang-format script for branches: Handle all 3 commits as one.
Bastien Montagne [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 10:53:51 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Merge/rebase clang-format script for branches: Handle all 3 commits as one.

Main clang-format in master ended up sreading over three commits, we
have to handle them as a single merge when updating the branches
(reduces noise in commits).

8 days agoFix reversed bool logic in check for default paths usage in clang-format script.
Bastien Montagne [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 10:24:04 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Fix reversed bool logic in check for default paths usage in clang-format script.

8 days agoMerge/rebase clang-format into branches: fix 'do not reformat everything'.
Bastien Montagne [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 09:59:13 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Merge/rebase clang-format into branches: fix 'do not reformat everything'.

Previous commit was doing bad diffing against master, not against actual
clang-format commit.

Also ensure we do not go beyond windows' commandline limits (8191
chars...) in case of long list of files to reformat, in that case just
reformat everything.

8 days agoMerge/rebase branches for clang-format commit: do not reformat everything.
Bastien Montagne [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 09:21:06 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Merge/rebase branches for clang-format commit: do not reformat everything.

We can quiet easily get a list of files being different between master
and newly rebased branch, and only reformat those ones.

Note that list of different files is way too big still, for some
reasons... This still makes the overall script way faster to run in
typical cases.

8 days agoClang format branch merge/rebase: fix broken rebase behavior.
Bastien Montagne [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 08:41:44 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Clang format branch merge/rebase: fix broken rebase behavior.

When we rebase with recursive merge strategy, the ours/theirs branches
are actually reversed compared to an actual merge, so we need to use
-Xtheirs conflict resolution strategy, instead of -Xours.

8 days agoUpdated clang-format script with actual githash
Jeroen Bakker [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 06:20:08 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
Updated clang-format script with actual githash

8 days agoclang_format_paths: also retab shell scripts
Campbell Barton [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 04:16:13 +0000 (06:16 +0200)]
clang_format_paths: also retab shell scripts

9 days agoclang_format_paths: change directory
Campbell Barton [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 14:47:55 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
clang_format_paths: change directory

9 days agoEnable OpenSubdiv for auto-formation
Sergey Sharybin [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 14:47:20 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Enable OpenSubdiv for auto-formation

9 days agoclang_format_paths: set the current directory
Campbell Barton [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:38:09 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
clang_format_paths: set the current directory

Avoids possible issues running outside the source code directory.

9 days agoclang-format branch merge/rebase helper: add support for non-master base branch.
Bastien Montagne [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:31:13 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
clang-format branch merge/rebase helper: add support for non-master base branch.

In some cases one has a hierarchy of branches built one on top of the other,
this option allows to merge or rebase from another branch than master.

9 days agoclang_format_paths: expand tabs for cmake too
Campbell Barton [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:14:25 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
clang_format_paths: expand tabs for cmake too

9 days agoclang_format_paths: utility to clang-format paths
Campbell Barton [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 11:25:21 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
clang_format_paths: utility to clang-format paths

10 days agocmake_sort_filelists: also sort LIB definitions
Campbell Barton [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 05:14:38 +0000 (07:14 +0200)]
cmake_sort_filelists: also sort LIB definitions

4 weeks agocheck_style_c: report missing braces
Campbell Barton [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 09:30:49 +0000 (20:30 +1100)]
check_style_c: report missing braces

5 weeks agoAdd script to merge clang-format changes into branches.
Brecht Van Lommel [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 16:27:37 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Add script to merge clang-format changes into branches.

Still needs the hash for the commit that introduces clang-format in master
to actually work.

5 weeks agotrailing_space_clean: add .m and .mm extensions
Campbell Barton [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 04:13:09 +0000 (15:13 +1100)]
trailing_space_clean: add .m and .mm extensions

6 weeks agobpy_introspect_ui: now runs w/o errors
Campbell Barton [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 04:36:06 +0000 (15:36 +1100)]
bpy_introspect_ui: now runs w/o errors

6 weeks agobpy_introspect_ui: update for recent Blender
Campbell Barton [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 03:56:30 +0000 (14:56 +1100)]
bpy_introspect_ui: update for recent Blender

6 weeks agobpy_introspect_ui: update for changes in Blender
Campbell Barton [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 00:21:13 +0000 (11:21 +1100)]
bpy_introspect_ui: update for changes in Blender

2 months agoMove Cycles synchronization point, capitalize subjects.
Brecht Van Lommel [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 15:51:31 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Move Cycles synchronization point, capitalize subjects.

2 months agoc_sort_blocks: Also sort 'typedef struct ... ...;'
Campbell Barton [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 10:13:19 +0000 (21:13 +1100)]
c_sort_blocks: Also sort 'typedef struct ... ...;'

2 months agoc_sort_blocks: Sort enums
Campbell Barton [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 10:06:59 +0000 (21:06 +1100)]
c_sort_blocks: Sort enums

2 months agocheck_unused_define: new utility
Campbell Barton [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 08:30:20 +0000 (19:30 +1100)]
check_unused_define: new utility

2 months agobatch_edit_text: option not to run w/o multi-process
Campbell Barton [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 08:23:44 +0000 (19:23 +1100)]
batch_edit_text: option not to run w/o multi-process

Needed for callers that accumulate data to a global variable.

While non yet exist in git, this is useful in some cases.

2 months agoUtility to sort C file struct & extern blocks
Campbell Barton [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 01:14:07 +0000 (12:14 +1100)]
Utility to sort C file struct & extern blocks

2 months agoMove utilities into utils_maintenance
Campbell Barton [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 22:34:14 +0000 (09:34 +1100)]
Move utilities into utils_maintenance

2 months agoUtility to sort cmake file lists
Campbell Barton [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 22:27:07 +0000 (09:27 +1100)]
Utility to sort cmake file lists

2 months agoUtility module to batch edit text
Campbell Barton [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 22:25:51 +0000 (09:25 +1100)]
Utility module to batch edit text

3 months agotrailing_space_clean: update config
Campbell Barton [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 05:21:00 +0000 (16:21 +1100)]
trailing_space_clean: update config

3 months agoblender_update_themes: update for 2.8
Campbell Barton [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 11:29:11 +0000 (22:29 +1100)]
blender_update_themes: update for 2.8

3 months agoUpdate manual script after Preferences RNA changes
Julian Eisel [Fri, 4 Jan 2019 21:27:45 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Update manual script after Preferences RNA changes

4 months agocheck_style_c: fix error updating function args
Campbell Barton [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 01:27:38 +0000 (12:27 +1100)]
check_style_c: fix error updating function args

4 months agoCleanup: docs -> doc (match blender toplevel ./doc naming)
Campbell Barton [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 21:31:09 +0000 (08:31 +1100)]
Cleanup: docs -> doc (match blender toplevel ./doc naming)

4 months agoCleanup: move reference manual updater to doc utils
Campbell Barton [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 21:26:32 +0000 (08:26 +1100)]
Cleanup: move reference manual updater to doc utils

4 months agodoxygen_single_file: utility to build doxygen for one file
Campbell Barton [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 21:20:09 +0000 (08:20 +1100)]
doxygen_single_file: utility to build doxygen for one file

Building all doxygen docs takes a long time,
while this will miss inter-file references, it's useful to check basic
formatting is correct.

4 months agocheck_style_c: remove readfile exceptions
Campbell Barton [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 02:12:43 +0000 (13:12 +1100)]
check_style_c: remove readfile exceptions

4 months agotrailing_space_clean: update config
Campbell Barton [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 21:41:44 +0000 (08:41 +1100)]
trailing_space_clean: update config

5 months agocheck_style_c: fix error in case statement check
Campbell Barton [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 00:35:56 +0000 (11:35 +1100)]
check_style_c: fix error in case statement check

5 months agocheck_style_c: support for caching results
Campbell Barton [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 03:27:34 +0000 (14:27 +1100)]
check_style_c: support for caching results

Stores hash of script and text files,
allows to re-run quickly on changed files.

6 months agoSpelling fixes in comments and descriptions, patch by luzpaz.
Brecht Van Lommel [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 15:53:33 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Spelling fixes in comments and descriptions, patch by luzpaz.

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D3747

6 months agoUpdate for changes in blender
Campbell Barton [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 01:22:45 +0000 (12:22 +1100)]
Update for changes in blender

6 months agoMove Cycles synchronization point
Brecht Van Lommel [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 14:19:40 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Move Cycles synchronization point

6 months agoCleanup: pep8
Campbell Barton [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 23:40:30 +0000 (09:40 +1000)]
Cleanup: pep8

6 months agoautopep8_clean: update blacklist
Campbell Barton [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 23:39:26 +0000 (09:39 +1000)]
autopep8_clean: update blacklist

6 months agocheck_style_c_config: remove effect.c from ignore list
Campbell Barton [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 01:53:12 +0000 (11:53 +1000)]
check_style_c_config: remove effect.c from ignore list

7 months agoautopep8_clean: support passing in path arguments
Campbell Barton [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 21:26:21 +0000 (07:26 +1000)]
autopep8_clean: support passing in path arguments

7 months agoRelease checker: Ignore libmvec being dynamic
Sergey Sharybin [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 16:31:10 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Release checker: Ignore libmvec being dynamic

Is another library which is a part of libc6.

7 months agoRelease checker: Ignore libnls being dynamic
Sergey Sharybin [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 16:26:24 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Release checker: Ignore libnls being dynamic

This is a part of libc as well.

7 months agoRelease checker: Ignore libcrypt being dynamic
Sergey Sharybin [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 16:21:18 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Release checker: Ignore libcrypt being dynamic

It is a part of libc, no way we can have blender runnign without
libc installed at this point.

8 months agotrailing_space_clean: update config
Campbell Barton [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 03:23:37 +0000 (13:23 +1000)]
trailing_space_clean: update config

9 months agotrailing_space_clean_config: add cycles
Campbell Barton [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 08:20:13 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
trailing_space_clean_config: add cycles

9 months agocheck_descriptions: update operator names
Campbell Barton [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 15:48:48 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
check_descriptions: update operator names

9 months agoblender_theme_as_c: ignore active space
Campbell Barton [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 15:47:25 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
blender_theme_as_c: ignore active space

9 months agoautopep8_clean: run autopep8 on all *.py sources
Campbell Barton [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 05:11:13 +0000 (07:11 +0200)]
autopep8_clean: run autopep8 on all *.py sources

9 months agoCleanup: use f-strings
Campbell Barton [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 19:49:27 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Cleanup: use f-strings

9 months agotrailing_space_clean: remove trailing newlines
Campbell Barton [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 06:07:01 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
trailing_space_clean: remove trailing newlines

9 months agoblender_theme_as_c: don't write empty braces
Campbell Barton [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 18:23:40 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
blender_theme_as_c: don't write empty braces

9 months agoMissed last commit
Campbell Barton [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 15:28:59 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Missed last commit

9 months agoblender_theme_as_c: Util to update theme source file
Campbell Barton [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 15:17:33 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
blender_theme_as_c: Util to update theme source file

Currently bone wire colors hard coded, TODO.

10 months agouncrustify_clean: avoid git abbreviation
Campbell Barton [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 14:23:31 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
uncrustify_clean: avoid git abbreviation

10 months agotrailing_space_clean: update (clean nearly all files)
Campbell Barton [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 18:19:00 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
trailing_space_clean: update (clean nearly all files)

10 months agotrailing_space_clean: add blendlib
Campbell Barton [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 14:39:12 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
trailing_space_clean: add blendlib

10 months agotrailing_space_clean: add makesrna
Campbell Barton [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 14:08:29 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
trailing_space_clean: add makesrna

10 months agotrailing_space_clean: add more paths to clean
Campbell Barton [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 06:13:13 +0000 (08:13 +0200)]
trailing_space_clean: add more paths to clean

10 months agotrailing_space_clean: update config
Campbell Barton [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 16:51:46 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
trailing_space_clean: update config

10 months agotrailing_space_clean: apply to all editors
Campbell Barton [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 07:47:20 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
trailing_space_clean: apply to all editors

10 months agotrailing_space_clean: Add 'gpu' & 'draw' module.
Campbell Barton [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 07:23:47 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
trailing_space_clean: Add 'gpu' & 'draw' module.

10 months agoUtility to strip trailing space
Campbell Barton [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 07:01:04 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
Utility to strip trailing space

Stores stripped dirs in the configuration so we can gradually
move to all files being stripped.

10 months agouncrustify: update to v0.67
Campbell Barton [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 05:55:31 +0000 (07:55 +0200)]
uncrustify: update to v0.67

11 months agocmake-flags: correct vla-bound flag
Campbell Barton [Thu, 17 May 2018 12:47:53 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
cmake-flags: correct vla-bound flag

11 months agoMove Cycles synchronization point
Brecht Van Lommel [Sun, 6 May 2018 00:14:37 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
Move Cycles synchronization point

11 months agoAdd mapping files to go between SVN and Git revisions
Campbell Barton [Tue, 1 May 2018 07:28:28 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Add mapping files to go between SVN and Git revisions

12 months agoRemoving code no longer relevant after BGE removal
Dalai Felinto [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 07:17:26 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
Removing code no longer relevant after BGE removal

12 months agouncrustify: update to v0.66
Campbell Barton [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 20:12:14 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
uncrustify: update to v0.66

12 months agoMove Cycles synchronization point
Sergey Sharybin [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 08:45:03 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Move Cycles synchronization point

13 months agoheader_clean: utility to remove redundant headers
Campbell Barton [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 08:22:44 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
header_clean: utility to remove redundant headers

Avoids pitfalls in simply removing all headers while building works.

Currently only tested on Linux with Makefile/Ninja build system.

15 months agoIgnore libXfixes when checking binaries to be static v2.79a v2.79b
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 14:44:37 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Ignore libXfixes when checking binaries to be static

15 months agomake_shape_2d_from_blend: correct Python byte data
Campbell Barton [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 21:47:08 +0000 (08:47 +1100)]
make_shape_2d_from_blend: correct Python byte data

15 months agomake_shape_2d_from_blend: use consistent winding
Campbell Barton [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 14:02:22 +0000 (01:02 +1100)]
make_shape_2d_from_blend: use consistent winding

15 months agoAdd make_shape_2d_from_blend utility
Campbell Barton [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 06:05:10 +0000 (17:05 +1100)]
Add make_shape_2d_from_blend utility

Use to make compact icons which can be stored in source code.

16 months agolog_review_advanced: add option to generate nice one-line file of selected commits.
Bastien Montagne [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 13:01:59 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
log_review_advanced: add option to generate nice one-line file of selected commits.

Just pure text, no fancy wiki formatting here.

16 months agoMove Cycles synchronization point
Brecht Van Lommel [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 05:08:18 +0000 (06:08 +0100)]
Move Cycles synchronization point

17 months agoSome rather important additions to advanced release log generator.
Bastien Montagne [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 20:26:05 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Some rather important additions to advanced release log generator.

Mainly, add ability to filter out (exclude) commits from list of
previously checked commits, and from their messages (extracted from
generated release logs).

The later is important because cherry-picking breaks relation between
commits in master and those in release branches...

Other minor improvements:
* show date of commit (along with its author etc.).
* fix some example commands.
* fix missing 'rB' prefix for commits in header (boundary commits).

17 months agocheck_style_c: skip dotfiles
Campbell Barton [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 06:07:20 +0000 (17:07 +1100)]
check_style_c: skip dotfiles

17 months agoCorrect var name
Campbell Barton [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 01:09:04 +0000 (12:09 +1100)]
Correct var name

17 months agoMove Cycles synchronization point
Sergey Sharybin [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 12:36:57 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Move Cycles synchronization point

18 months agoFix warnings w/ C99 compound literals
Campbell Barton [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 05:59:33 +0000 (16:59 +1100)]
Fix warnings w/ C99 compound literals

Since these were introduced, style checker gave many warnings.

Also fixes for cast detection.

19 months agoAdd Adidas to list of contrib companies
Aaron Carlisle [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 23:02:01 +0000 (19:02 -0400)]
Add Adidas to list of contrib companies

19 months agoFix skipping hidden files
Campbell Barton [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 03:46:22 +0000 (13:46 +1000)]
Fix skipping hidden files

20 months agoMove Cycles synchronization point
Sergey Sharybin [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 07:30:04 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Move Cycles synchronization point

20 months agoQtCreator: if0 toggle, ensure tailing newline
Campbell Barton [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 13:26:58 +0000 (23:26 +1000)]
QtCreator: if0 toggle, ensure tailing newline

20 months agoMove Cycles synchronizaiton point
Sergey Sharybin [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 13:01:00 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Move Cycles synchronizaiton point

20 months agoRevert "Update languages" blender-v2.79-release v2.79 v2.79-rc1
Campbell Barton [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 10:01:35 +0000 (20:01 +1000)]
Revert "Update languages"

This reverts commit dae0704e9c6abdf1dc177617531db1004c92b6d3.

Turns out these paths were not intended to be renamed.

20 months agoUpdate languages
Campbell Barton [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 01:47:31 +0000 (11:47 +1000)]
Update languages

21 months agocheck_style_c: remove check for break/return
Campbell Barton [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:57:28 +0000 (05:57 +1000)]
check_style_c: remove check for break/return

GCC now checks this and does a better job

21 months agoSkip hidden files
Campbell Barton [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 13:10:51 +0000 (23:10 +1000)]
Skip hidden files

22 months agoDev Tools: Add util to auto update rna --> manual links
Aaron Carlisle [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 04:31:22 +0000 (00:31 -0400)]
Dev Tools: Add util to auto update rna --> manual links

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D2384