blender-org.git
9 days agoblender.org generic template: Remove custom sidebar. master
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 10:42:37 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
blender.org generic template: Remove custom sidebar.

We rarely use these banners anymore, they were legacy from typo3 type of websites.

9 days agoCleanup: Syntax
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 10:38:26 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Cleanup: Syntax

No functional or layout changes.

4 months agobthree: silence some w3 warnings
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 21:11:55 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
bthree: silence some w3 warnings

4 months agobthree: remove duplicate menu button
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 20:44:29 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
bthree: remove duplicate menu button

4 months agobthree: tweaks to layout and style of page navigation
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 05:47:39 +0000 (06:47 +0100)]
bthree: tweaks to layout and style of page navigation

4 months agobthree: title for blog entries
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 05:04:28 +0000 (06:04 +0100)]
bthree: title for blog entries

4 months agobthree: hide category from listing
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 05:04:01 +0000 (06:04 +0100)]
bthree: hide category from listing

Doesn't always fit and doesn't add much.

4 months agoCode Blog: Only register sidebars needed.
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 02:50:26 +0000 (03:50 +0100)]
Code Blog: Only register sidebars needed.

4 months agoCode Blog: Register secondary menu
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 02:28:42 +0000 (03:28 +0100)]
Code Blog: Register secondary menu

4 months agoCode Blog: Center title
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 02:28:25 +0000 (03:28 +0100)]
Code Blog: Center title

4 months agoBthree: Update BWA
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 02:28:10 +0000 (03:28 +0100)]
Bthree: Update BWA

4 months agoBthree: different check for is_code_blog
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 23:52:45 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
Bthree: different check for is_code_blog

4 months agoBthree: Check if get_field exists
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 23:52:01 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
Bthree: Check if get_field exists

4 months agoBthree: Cleanup.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 22:56:07 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Bthree: Cleanup.

4 months agoCode Blog: Introducing special card widget and video playlist in frontpage.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 22:55:16 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
Code Blog: Introducing special card widget and video playlist in frontpage.

4 months agoFix gradient overlay preventing clicking on buttons.
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 3 Dec 2018 22:32:26 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Fix gradient overlay preventing clicking on buttons.

Reported and fix suggested by Михаил Солуянов. Thanks!

4 months agoUI: Use System Fonts
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 15:53:27 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
UI: Use System Fonts

4 months agoIntroducing: Download Announcements
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 13:38:40 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Introducing: Download Announcements

Small piece of text that appears below the Download button.
For quick announcements like an Alpha/Beta out for testing.

Allows HTML. Leave empty to not show it.

4 months agoIntroducing: Background video support.
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 16:35:56 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Introducing: Background video support.

4 months agoUpdate Assets Shared
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 16:09:08 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Update Assets Shared

5 months agoUpdate Blender Web Assets
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 16:43:13 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Update Blender Web Assets

5 months agoFeatures: Add dev status label for main categories.
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 16:43:03 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Features: Add dev status label for main categories.

Also show labels in the sidebar as well.

5 months agoFeatures: Class for new status
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 18:24:57 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Features: Class for new status

5 months agoFeatures: Introducing New option for dev status
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 18:24:14 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Features: Introducing New option for dev status

5 months agoIntroducing: Dev Status for Features
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 17:57:24 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Introducing: Dev Status for Features

Some features can be upcoming (EEVEE), some deprecated (BGE). So label accordignly.
Default is 'Implemented'.

Text is hardcoded at the moment, could easily become a variable.

5 months agoUI: Don't use thin fonts.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 18:44:54 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
UI: Don't use thin fonts.

They look too thin on macOS.

5 months agoIntroducing Random thank you slates.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 18:44:27 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Introducing Random thank you slates.

Also work in progress on DevFund slate.

5 months agoSEO: add option to specify meta_keywords
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 16:24:37 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
SEO: add option to specify meta_keywords

Thanks Sandra for the idea!

6 months agoUI Homepage: Thicker title
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 16:30:58 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
UI Homepage: Thicker title

6 months agoFix path for font borg
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 12:10:00 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Fix path for font borg

6 months agoUpdate Blender Web Assets
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 12:09:46 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Update Blender Web Assets

7 months agoUpdate book store link
Francesco Siddi [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 13:31:52 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Update book store link

7 months agoAdd package-lock.json
Francesco Siddi [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 12:55:42 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Add package-lock.json

7 months agoAdd gulp command
Francesco Siddi [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 12:55:24 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Add gulp command

8 months agoDuplicate CSS from BWA
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 09:17:13 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Duplicate CSS from BWA

8 months agoUse footer from Blender Web Assets
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 17:01:24 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Use footer from Blender Web Assets

8 months agoUpdate Blender Web Assets
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 16:59:25 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Update Blender Web Assets

8 months agoUpdate gulpfile for Gulp 4
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 16:59:18 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Update gulpfile for Gulp 4

8 months agoUpdate NPM packages
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 16:59:03 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Update NPM packages

9 months agoblender.org Gooseberry artwork background image
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 13:36:57 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
blender.org Gooseberry artwork background image

9 months agoblender.org thanks page
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 13:35:56 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
blender.org thanks page
Move CTA to the left, and fix bullets

9 months agoblender.org thanks page
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 13:35:27 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
blender.org thanks page
Promote Art of Open Movies for US.

It's on sale now so take over Cloud promotion for a while.

12 months agoQuest: We no longer need the javascript file
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 13:46:37 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Quest: We no longer need the javascript file

13 months agoCode Quest page: Style sponsor headers
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 13:48:21 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Code Quest page: Style sponsor headers

13 months agoRelease Logs: Minor style tweaks
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 18:30:25 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
Release Logs: Minor style tweaks

13 months agoPosts: Edit button same as on pages
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 15:14:34 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Posts: Edit button same as on pages

13 months agoFix width of preview hints on posts
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 15:11:33 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Fix width of preview hints on posts

13 months agoMove extra content to the bottom
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 14:32:49 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Move extra content to the bottom

13 months agoSupport for head content
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 12:02:56 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Support for head content

13 months agoRelease Logs: Fix background text missing on Firefox
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 16:18:49 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Release Logs: Fix background text missing on Firefox

13 months agoCode Blog: On par with blender org, and background header
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 17:06:29 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Code Blog: On par with blender org, and background header

13 months agoWider index
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 17:05:51 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Wider index

13 months agoFooter: Split analytics into its own file
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 17:05:41 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Footer: Split analytics into its own file

13 months agoCode Quest: Set rockets sold number to .js-rockets-sold
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 15:25:00 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Code Quest: Set rockets sold number to .js-rockets-sold

13 months agoCode Quest: Progress bar code no longer needed
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 15:24:18 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
Code Quest: Progress bar code no longer needed

We made it!

13 months agoSmall tweaks to admin icons
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 15:21:26 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Small tweaks to admin icons

13 months agoCode Quest: Quick styling in case we reach the target overnight!
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 18:47:37 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Code Quest: Quick styling in case we reach the target overnight!

13 months agoThanks page: Update Blender Cloud image
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 15:27:20 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Thanks page: Update Blender Cloud image

14 months agoMinor style tweaks
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 17:03:25 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Minor style tweaks

14 months agoRelease Logs Template tweaks
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 16:44:39 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Release Logs Template tweaks

Added background image and light styling

14 months agoFrontpage: Make news thumbnails 16:9
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 14:04:29 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Frontpage: Make news thumbnails 16:9

14 months agoCode Quest: Fix percentage
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 14:04:12 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Code Quest: Fix percentage

Thanks to Manu Järvinen @maxon for pointing it out

14 months agoCode Quest: Little moon <3
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 14:27:17 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Code Quest: Little moon <3

14 months agoCode Quest: Small tweaks to supersonic rocket and sponsors
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 14:28:36 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Code Quest: Small tweaks to supersonic rocket and sponsors

14 months agoCode Quest goes Supersonic!
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 18:20:49 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Code Quest goes Supersonic!

14 months agoRocket: Small tweaks
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 16:08:35 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
Rocket: Small tweaks

14 months agoDuring the Code Quest the 2.8 page shows regular header
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 15:30:15 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
During the Code Quest the 2.8 page shows regular header

14 months agoCommunity: language names are now links
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 11:41:16 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Community: language names are now links

14 months agoFrontpage: Don't open header link in a new tab
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 11:00:28 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Frontpage: Don't open header link in a new tab

14 months agoFrontpage: Rocket incoming!
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 16:22:50 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Frontpage: Rocket incoming!

14 months agoDownload Page: Check if mirror is active
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 10:47:02 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Download Page: Check if mirror is active

Thanks to @CgCnu for reporting!

14 months agoDownload Page: Unused variable
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 10:46:15 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Download Page: Unused variable

14 months agoQuest page: Lil rocket!
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 10:44:30 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Quest page: Lil rocket!

14 months agoMinor tweaks to quest page and homepage
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 11:11:36 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Minor tweaks to quest page and homepage

14 months agoRelease Notes template: Option to align images to the right
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 15:33:07 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Release Notes template: Option to align images to the right

14 months agoRelease Notes template:
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 15:09:22 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Release Notes template:
Introduction to sections text customizable

14 months agoQuest page styling and scripts
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 14:58:26 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Quest page styling and scripts

14 months agoGulp: scripts task for JS scripts that are not in tutti
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 14:57:09 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Gulp: scripts task for JS scripts that are not in tutti

Like only for certain pages

14 months agoFix download for "other versions" of RC
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 15:56:44 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Fix download for "other versions" of RC

14 months agoTurns out macOS 2.79 was built as tar.gz and 2.79a as .zip
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 30 Jan 2018 10:43:07 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Turns out macOS 2.79 was built as tar.gz and 2.79a as .zip

14 months agoTurns out macOS 2.79 was built as tar.gz and 2.79a as .zip
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 30 Jan 2018 10:40:43 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Turns out macOS 2.79 was built as tar.gz and 2.79a as .zip

14 months agoDownload: RC now also happens on corrective releases
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 30 Jan 2018 10:33:11 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Download: RC now also happens on corrective releases

For the first time! So we need to strip the a/b/c from version number

14 months agoDownload: Remove temporary 2.78 band-aid or OSX -> macOS transition
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 30 Jan 2018 10:32:22 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Download: Remove temporary 2.78 band-aid or OSX -> macOS transition

16 months agoCards list: don't set thumbnail width to 100%
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 15:58:20 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Cards list: don't set thumbnail width to 100%

16 months agoNo need for extra bullet points
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 15:39:30 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
No need for extra bullet points

16 months agoFeatures Category: Open read-more links in a new tab
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 15:24:56 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
Features Category: Open read-more links in a new tab

16 months agoFeatures Category: Support for oEmbed
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 15:11:54 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Features Category: Support for oEmbed

16 months agoFeatures Category: video and url support for categories
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 14:29:05 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Features Category: video and url support for categories

Also click on images to expand.

16 months agoFrontpage: Make headers link
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 14:01:59 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Frontpage: Make headers link

Also introduce $feature_url for features to link to the new /features page

16 months agoDownload page: Features page have new ID number
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 14:01:17 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Download page: Features page have new ID number

16 months agoFeatures Category: Support for demo video and external url
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 11:45:36 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Features Category: Support for demo video and external url

16 months agoFeatures Category: Use slugify() function instead of manually set slugs
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 11:02:10 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Features Category: Use slugify() function instead of manually set slugs

16 months agoMoving some header/navbar styling to assets_shared
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 10:11:48 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Moving some header/navbar styling to assets_shared

16 months agoFeatures: Only show post content if there is any
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 14:38:24 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Features: Only show post content if there is any

16 months agoFeatures Categories: Title link to anchor
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 13:24:36 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Features Categories: Title link to anchor

16 months agoHeader: Add credits
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 12:50:13 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Header: Add credits

16 months agoFeatures: Append subcategory before title detail
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 11:28:52 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Features: Append subcategory before title detail

16 months agoFeatures template: new "Read more" link on cards
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 10:54:12 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Features template: new "Read more" link on cards

16 months agoFooter: New link for Jobs
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 10:53:47 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Footer: New link for Jobs

16 months agoMinor tweaks to frontpage headings
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 20:11:32 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Minor tweaks to frontpage headings