Make use/computation of lnors consistant.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Mon, 19 Jan 2015 13:11:40 +0000 (14:11 +0100)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Mon, 19 Jan 2015 14:51:20 +0000 (15:51 +0100)
commit0af11a1742030c1cf2e24304a94fbb96c5138571
treea45621e6b404d4e2e221cab3a50fe33e8265d9f0
parent694806a9cfbfef8a8f4cfa0ab7d37a448d0f1bb3
Make use/computation of lnors consistant.

Issue was, when requesting (building) lnors for a mesh that has
autosmooth disabled, one would expect to simply get vnors as lnors.

Until now, it wasn't the case, which was bad e.g. for normal projections
of loops in recent remap code (projecting along split loop normals
when you would expect projection along vertex normals...).

Also, removed the 'angle' parameter from RNA's `mesh.calc_normals_split`.
This should *always* use mesh settings (both autosmooth and smoothresh),
otherwise once again we'd get inconsistencies in some cases.
Will update fbx and obj addons too.
14 files changed:
intern/cycles/blender/blender_util.h
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_DerivedMesh.h
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_cdderivedmesh.h
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_mesh.h
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_mesh_remap.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/DerivedMesh.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/cdderivedmesh.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/data_transfer.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/editderivedmesh.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/mesh_evaluate.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/mesh_remap.c
source/blender/bmesh/intern/bmesh_mesh.c
source/blender/bmesh/intern/bmesh_mesh.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_mesh_api.c