Code refactor: make texture code more consistent between devices.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Fri, 6 Oct 2017 19:47:41 +0000 (21:47 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Oct 2017 12:53:14 +0000 (14:53 +0200)
commit23098cda9936d785988b689ee69e58e900f17cb2
treeed49843e81afbe9c38707324f37bf7e14b234a9b
parentd013b56dde47580d1907e3a994bc49cfaaa9f90c
Code refactor: make texture code more consistent between devices.

* Use common TextureInfo struct for all devices, except CUDA fermi.
* Move image sampling code to kernels/*/kernel_*_image.h files.
* Use arrays for data textures on Fermi too, so device_vector<Struct> works.
25 files changed:
intern/cycles/device/device.h
intern/cycles/device/device_cpu.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_cuda.cpp
intern/cycles/device/opencl/opencl.h
intern/cycles/device/opencl/opencl_base.cpp
intern/cycles/device/opencl/opencl_split.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/kernel/geom/geom_volume.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_compat_cpu.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_compat_cuda.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_compat_opencl.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_globals.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_textures.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/cpu/kernel.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/cpu/kernel_cpu_image.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/cuda/kernel.cu
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/cuda/kernel_cuda_image.h [new file with mode: 0644]
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/opencl/kernel.cl
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/opencl/kernel_opencl_image.h [moved from intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_image_opencl.h with 86% similarity]
intern/cycles/kernel/osl/osl_services.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/split/kernel_split_common.h
intern/cycles/kernel/svm/svm_image.h
intern/cycles/kernel/svm/svm_voxel.h
intern/cycles/util/util_texture.h
intern/cycles/util/util_types.h