Fix T38316: Half of a Face is Missing on Newly Created Cubes or Cylinders.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 18:49:14 +0000 (19:49 +0100)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 18:56:21 +0000 (19:56 +0100)
commit28ca299d4dfc392462efd598f14b825ba8bd21ea
treee4e114d007363d7d4ec4b8e0e0abbcfbda0466c6
parentc2fbec7bf1e0ec07f96f3f65a28a5afc1a71595d
Fix T38316: Half of a Face is Missing on Newly Created Cubes or Cylinders.

Own bug from rBc691551249f3. Now at least I understand why `test_index_face()` is needed for tessellated quads!

Added a bunch of comments to explain the issue, as it's far from an obvious one...

We loose some performances, but it's still much quicker than org code.
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_mesh.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/DerivedMesh.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/mesh_evaluate.c