Second try to fix missing previews of mat/tex/etc. in .blend files.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Mon, 12 Jan 2015 13:44:54 +0000 (14:44 +0100)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Mon, 12 Jan 2015 14:13:46 +0000 (15:13 +0100)
commit3027ff8b13fb29e9249382ef400331783b2e06f6
tree9be96ddc513ccd325dc6463c5f3ec828ff0490be
parent51779d9407a307475c72f0df7ec012fea8ab1d76
Second try to fix missing previews of mat/tex/etc. in .blend files.

This time, it's a dedicated operator user has to run before saving the file.

And it recursively check all IDs linked from each scene, therefore rendering
materials etc. previews using a scene they are used in.

Note the renderengine issue is not completely addressed this way
(existing code for icon previews seems to ignore completely other engines,
and IDs not linked anywhere (fake-user ones) will be rendered with current scene's engine
as fallback, also you can get a material linked to an hidden object in a scene, etc.).

Reviewers: sergey, campbellbarton

Reviewed By: campbellbarton

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D980
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_info.py
source/blender/editors/include/ED_render.h
source/blender/editors/include/UI_interface_icons.h
source/blender/editors/interface/interface_icons.c
source/blender/editors/render/render_preview.c
source/blender/windowmanager/intern/wm_files.c
source/blender/windowmanager/intern/wm_operators.c