Cycles: Workaround cubic volume filtering crashing on Linux
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Apr 2017 12:42:17 +0000 (14:42 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Apr 2017 12:44:07 +0000 (14:44 +0200)
commit3b4cc5dfed03d5e1d79c756349f25b6c63103991
treeb555b8cd1671fefc61c13ab5614dc3a950604209
parent90d85c7975189f93042abddf2fdbd148ecf28b42
Cycles: Workaround cubic volume filtering crashing on Linux

The issue was caused by recent change in inline policy.

There is some sort of memory corruption happening here, ASAN suggests
it's stack overflow issue. Not quite sure why it is happening tho and
was not able to solve anything here yet in the past hours.

Committing fix which works with a big TODO note.

The issue is visible on AVX2 machine when rendering cycles_reports_test.
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_compat_cpu.h