Fix T53914: Volumetric scattering now goes correctly through transparent surfaces.
authorStefan Werner <stefan.werner@tangent-animation.com>
Sat, 27 Jan 2018 09:36:22 +0000 (10:36 +0100)
committerStefan Werner <stefan.werner@tangent-animation.com>
Sat, 27 Jan 2018 20:39:19 +0000 (21:39 +0100)
commit3c852ba0741f794a697f95073b04921e9ff94039
tree63c97f79b720598759c99ece3493460b4cc7f284
parent7b29e917118ffdeb39de5c942dd652d40914dbc3
Fix T53914: Volumetric scattering now goes correctly through transparent surfaces.

There was a check for volume bounces at every surface intersection. That could lead to a volume scattered path being terminated
when passing through a transparent surface. This check was superfluous, as the volume shader evaluation already checks the
number of volume bounces and once it passes the max, volume shaders will not return scatter events any more.

Reviewers: #cycles, brecht

Reviewed By: #cycles, brecht

Subscribers: brecht, #cycles

Tags: #cycles

Maniphest Tasks: T53914

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D3024
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_path_state.h