Cycles: Initialize the RNG state from the kernel instead of the host
authorLukas Stockner <lukas.stockner@freenet.de>
Sat, 29 Oct 2016 22:56:39 +0000 (00:56 +0200)
committerLukas Stockner <lukas.stockner@freenet.de>
Sun, 30 Oct 2016 10:51:20 +0000 (11:51 +0100)
commit4e68f48227e228fbf75736005ceed4cf1cb55215
tree5bc3cf3e92d1b63714055cabd3d73eb971d1bcaa
parent26bf230920cb9ca0aa9626430169967f9e120482
Cycles: Initialize the RNG state from the kernel instead of the host

This allows to save a memory copy, which will be particularly useful for network rendering.

Reviewers: sergey, brecht, dingto, juicyfruit, maiself

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D2323
intern/cycles/kernel/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_path_common.h
intern/cycles/render/buffers.cpp
intern/cycles/util/util_hash.h