UI: add optional tip callback to uiBut, and use it for per-item tooltips in UIList.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Tue, 10 Feb 2015 23:06:03 +0000 (00:06 +0100)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Tue, 10 Feb 2015 23:07:09 +0000 (00:07 +0100)
commit4f1e3875884506c017e03469658e9e7dadeeb500
treeea3f5325a349ba3c749b7b5df6d0023329b070f4
parentd18993d4e457b195b2ebfc910dbaf14a023e1ec8
UI: add optional tip callback to uiBut, and use it for per-item tooltips in UIList.

When defined, uiBut->tip_func is called when button's tip is generated. This allows
for advanced, dynamic generation of tooltips.

For now, only used by UIList, which can now optionaly use a given string property
of each item for its tooltip.

Thanks to Campbell for the reviews!
source/blender/editors/include/UI_interface.h
source/blender/editors/interface/interface.c
source/blender/editors/interface/interface_intern.h
source/blender/editors/interface/interface_templates.c
source/blender/editors/space_node/drawnode.c
source/blender/editors/space_node/node_buttons.c
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_ui_api.c
source/blenderplayer/bad_level_call_stubs/stubs.c