Cycles: Refactor Image Texture limits.
authorThomas Dinges <blender@dingto.org>
Sat, 16 Apr 2016 18:48:33 +0000 (20:48 +0200)
committerThomas Dinges <blender@dingto.org>
Sat, 16 Apr 2016 18:49:59 +0000 (20:49 +0200)
commit557544f2c452303ff4b4d3af96551841e4d79040
tree06e0409ce904eecda37a6784977d652087c34afc
parentb973911feeec1bf487b35245005406fb32018cbf
Cycles: Refactor Image Texture limits.

Instead of treating Fermi GPU limits as default,
and overriding them for other devices,
we now nicely set them for each platform.

* Due to setting values for all platforms,
we don't have to offset the slot id for OpenCL anymore,
as the image manager wont add float images for OpenCL now.

* Bugfix: TEX_NUM_FLOAT_IMAGES was always 5, even for CPU,
so the code in svm_image.h clamped float textures with alpha on CPU after the 5th slot.

Reviewers: #cycles, brecht

Reviewed By: #cycles, brecht

Subscribers: brecht

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D1925
intern/cycles/kernel/svm/svm_image.h
intern/cycles/render/image.cpp
intern/cycles/render/image.h
intern/cycles/render/scene.cpp
intern/cycles/render/scene.h
intern/cycles/util/util_texture.h