Fix T47377: Newer file crashes at render on official 2.76b version
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Feb 2016 23:00:29 +0000 (04:00 +0500)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Feb 2016 23:10:52 +0000 (04:10 +0500)
commit5a45ccaf3e5102ee571599fa9f26a78ac1f6d0f4
tree352b6b75c1b542aacb783296922c3ae85bcb8732
parentd6e936254eb90496f21e97bdd00b1b8dacbf9b35
Fix T47377: Newer file crashes at render on official 2.76b version

Really annoying bug, the code was not forward compatible at all and
resulted in crash. And it is really good to keep at least one release
forward compatibility so possible regressions could be verified easily.

The idea now is to use new property name for the pixel filter type,
but keep old property around for a couple of releases, so we have at
least some forward compatibility.

Don't like this situation at all, but seems it's least of the evil
we can choose.

Thanks Brecht for the review!
intern/cycles/blender/addon/properties.py
intern/cycles/blender/addon/ui.py
intern/cycles/blender/addon/version_update.py
intern/cycles/blender/blender_sync.cpp
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_blender.h