Fix T52021: Shadow catcher renders wrong when catcher object is behind transparent...
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 18 Jul 2017 07:25:58 +0000 (09:25 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 18 Jul 2017 07:46:21 +0000 (09:46 +0200)
commit5f35682f3abf8752f0cc155e7cc209bca4f3f852
treec477ba6762c0ef1a2a22b5256a2306db086c5672
parentd8906f30d358eb03ff19578298003bb6ca7fa760
Fix T52021: Shadow catcher renders wrong when catcher object is behind transparent object

Tweaked the path radiance summing and alpha to accommodate for possible contribution of
light by transparent surface bounces happening prior to shadow catcher intersection.

This commit will change the way how shadow catcher results looks when was behind semi
transparent object, but the old result seemed to be fully wrong: there were big artifacts
when alpha-overing the result on some actual footage.
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_accumulate.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_path.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_path_branched.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_types.h
intern/cycles/kernel/split/kernel_holdout_emission_blurring_pathtermination_ao.h