Fix T39180: Particle with fluid physics unstable.
authorLukas Tönne <lukas.toenne@gmail.com>
Tue, 18 Mar 2014 12:36:24 +0000 (13:36 +0100)
committerLukas Tönne <lukas.toenne@gmail.com>
Tue, 18 Mar 2014 12:39:13 +0000 (13:39 +0100)
commit5febb0963998c40d7ddd8e71d9f9abe6feaea7ca
treeee8b71a746f165c5341c012e9bfcc11ce576f467
parenta6e347177bb61ce3d6e5657c1dfbd6ffa7663c55
Fix T39180: Particle with fluid physics unstable.

Fluid sims have a very nasty feature for interaction, in which a psys
can directly update the bvhtree for //another object's psys//. This
breaks with threaded depsgraph evaluation and is generally a no-go.

To avoid crashes for now, use a global mutex to avoid concurrent writes
to an object psys' bvhtree.
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/particle_system.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_particle_types.h