Accept non-existing files from the CLI
authorSybren A. Stüvel <sybren@stuvel.eu>
Wed, 25 Nov 2015 11:47:54 +0000 (12:47 +0100)
committerSybren A. Stüvel <sybren@stuvel.eu>
Wed, 25 Nov 2015 12:59:21 +0000 (13:59 +0100)
commit6894fe3b7a200c4eae8ad980c3dcafe54e52393f
treecb58f46fed038b35e297b324110122eb3888083f
parente796581655ed9a36c263a20e7ed97856fc0f1070
Accept non-existing files from the CLI

When a user tries to load a non-existing blend file from the CLI, the path
is set and Blender acts as if it is loaded. This allows the user to create
a new file by typing 'blender filename.blend' and then saving. This
behaviour is common in other tooling, such as vim and Mypaint.

Blender's current behaviour (print an error message and open the default
scene) doesn't make much sense. It ignores the filename passed on the CLI,
whereas with this patch that filename is actually remembered, and used when
saving.

Reviewers: campbellbarton, sergey, mont29
source/creator/creator.c