UI: change tool-tips to be stored in the screen
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 05:17:25 +0000 (16:17 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 05:22:21 +0000 (16:22 +1100)
commit693b41eb17557ba12e7c64c5ba589c499ff45c4d
treebb85c46690d1de4c57c3f4f3f614536b3a655068
parent9b32248894d133c6437174e1470dfefa23a10b87
UI: change tool-tips to be stored in the screen

Move timer and tip out of button code,
now the only requests a tooltip,
passing a creation callback to run.

Needed for manipulators in 2.8,
also helps de-duplicate logic - since we never want
multiple tool-tips showing at once.
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/screen.c
source/blender/blenloader/intern/readfile.c
source/blender/editors/include/UI_interface.h
source/blender/editors/interface/interface_handlers.c
source/blender/editors/interface/interface_region_tooltip.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_screen_types.h
source/blender/windowmanager/CMakeLists.txt
source/blender/windowmanager/WM_api.h
source/blender/windowmanager/WM_types.h
source/blender/windowmanager/intern/wm_event_system.c
source/blender/windowmanager/intern/wm_tooltip.c [new file with mode: 0644]