Cycles: Add option to disable new Hair BVH
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 7 Jul 2016 16:04:16 +0000 (18:04 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 14:29:28 +0000 (16:29 +0200)
commit6cd675af306e2d822c085785c5cf4ae91004a497
treeef59cd6eb1c9aff3c1eadb44ebe94c8dfa51301e
parentb6797676561f63a261f7a69af03cc69500822ec2
Cycles: Add option to disable new Hair BVH

While it's an extra option added to the interface which might not be
fully obvious for artists, it allows to save up to 20% of memory in
hairy scenes.

This is high enough memory saver in my opinion which might become
handy for some production files where it's more important to make
scene to fit into memory rather than trying to use more optimal BVH
structure but go into swap or crash.

Reviewers: dingto, brecht

Reviewed By: dingto, brecht

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D2090
intern/cycles/blender/addon/properties.py
intern/cycles/blender/addon/ui.py
intern/cycles/blender/blender_sync.cpp
intern/cycles/render/mesh.cpp
intern/cycles/render/scene.h