Cycles Standalone: Fix support for subdivision meshes
authorMai Lavelle <mai.lavelle@gmail.com>
Tue, 23 Aug 2016 17:57:45 +0000 (13:57 -0400)
committerMai Lavelle <mai.lavelle@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Aug 2016 14:39:00 +0000 (10:39 -0400)
commit74bd80996287b3d7bb99fa9e980bb545f59155f7
treec2a33252d26dca3c93d75bc3d14c380b106649d4
parent0ca4e3942427ad294428ba1b8db2cafe3bbdf5d6
Cycles Standalone: Fix support for subdivision meshes

Changes from microdisplacement work broke previous support for subdivision
meshes, sometimes leading to crashes; this makes things work again. Files
that contain "patch" nodes will need to be updated to use meshes instead, as
specifying patches was both inefficient and completely unsupported by the new
subdivision code.
intern/cycles/app/cycles_xml.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/svm/svm_attribute.h
intern/cycles/render/mesh.cpp
intern/cycles/subd/subd_dice.h