Cycles: Add support for float4 textures on OpenCL.
authorThomas Dinges <blender@dingto.org>
Mon, 9 May 2016 15:06:22 +0000 (17:06 +0200)
committerThomas Dinges <blender@dingto.org>
Tue, 10 May 2016 00:53:50 +0000 (02:53 +0200)
commit76481eaeff77e46555f8a0458d860911a9a57a9c
treeaa3e872c967d4744ad7504a5e54f1003da441984
parentdc82c2cd4817c6c84a4dd7e313eb2659a8830d59
Cycles: Add support for float4 textures on OpenCL.

Title says it all, this adds OpenCL float4 texture support.

There is a bug in the code still, I get a "Out of ressources error" on nvidia hardware here, not sure whats wrong yet.
Will investigate further, but maybe someone else has an idea. :)

Reviewers: #cycles, brecht

Subscribers: brecht, candreacchio

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D1983
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_textures.h
intern/cycles/kernel/svm/svm_image.h
intern/cycles/render/image.cpp
intern/cycles/render/scene.h
intern/cycles/util/util_texture.h