Font objects: Support proper auto-space
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Dec 2017 14:08:29 +0000 (15:08 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Dec 2017 14:55:56 +0000 (15:55 +0100)
commit7e8525663c71aa350c00b17b6150e40134c3e467
treef6b7beeecffb558586e0b5d4bcc8dba4a4528085
parentab1af38c74a5f20115e14fdd54d7580df380a924
Font objects: Support proper auto-space

Annoyingly, need to convert vfont to nurbs, do minmax and toss nurbs away.
This is likely to be fine, since this function is not intended to be used
a lot, and this is the only way to get more meaningful result.

However, it's not very clear what to do with font on curve.

This fixes rendering of font object with auto texture space in Cycles
introduced in c34f3c7.

It is probably possible to introduce new mode to vfont_to_curve which
will do boundbox without extra allocations, but that's more like an
optimization.

Reviewers: campbellbarton, mano-wii

Reviewed By: campbellbarton

Subscribers: zeauro

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D2971
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_font.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/curve.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/font.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/object_dupli.c