Expose the Pose Propagate tool a bit more in the UI
authorJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Thu, 2 Apr 2015 10:40:09 +0000 (23:40 +1300)
committerJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Thu, 2 Apr 2015 10:48:24 +0000 (23:48 +1300)
commit838c3503a78b1cc7a352e9722b39610319cc0bb3
tree355d3fbe6a8e35d5028a4f8c68c5469051d56b4a
parent97f6bff45aa9259b9123272eacc03ba9bc4444d4
Expose the Pose Propagate tool a bit more in the UI

From the various forum threads and the fact that a new addon has cropped up,
it appears that it is not that well known that this tool exists, and that it
can be used solve a very common problem that animators face. Namely:
  When you've gone through blocking out your key poses and then realise
  that you need to adjust parts of the rig which don't change much, this
  tool solves the problem of needing to go through doing grunt-work to
  fix all the other keyframes which now need to change as well.

So, this tool is now available in the following two places (in addition to
the existing Pose -> Propagate menu):
* Toolbar - The "Propagate" button will use the default mode (or the last
            used mode for each subsequent invocation).
            The arrow-button beside this will allow choosing between the different
            modes. (NOTE: The UI team may have different thoughts on this, but,
            let's give this a try for a while first, to see if this sort of thing works)
* Alt-P   - In Pose Mode, this will now bring up a menu allowing you to choose
            which mode is used. Since this sort of thing is something that does
            get run several times in a row when you need it, having this hotkey
            will make it a bit more convenient.
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_view3d_toolbar.py
source/blender/editors/armature/armature_ops.c