Cycles: Increase number of textures allowed for OpenCL render
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Oct 2015 13:15:02 +0000 (18:15 +0500)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Oct 2015 13:22:01 +0000 (18:22 +0500)
commit8a1afc28db8274feafce42f752374e623b416790
treef591cd7dfad765dfa8e811bea72a8a7bafcef6c1
parent9b247bdf6127652f59eca4924eafe8e610082c09
Cycles: Increase number of textures allowed for OpenCL render

Currently OpenCL devices are packing images into a single texture,
which means technically number of textures is not limited here.

Now OpenCL will use same number of textures as CPU. If we want
to bump number of textures further, this values are to be modified
in sync.

NOTE OpenCL still does not support float textures.

Original patch from a guy called bliblubli in the tracker with
some own modifications.

Reviewers: brecht, dingto, sergey

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D1530
intern/cycles/render/image.cpp
intern/cycles/render/image.h