BLI_task: nano-optimizations to BLI_task_parallel_range feature.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Tue, 10 May 2016 15:49:27 +0000 (17:49 +0200)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Tue, 10 May 2016 15:57:53 +0000 (17:57 +0200)
commit98123ae91680289255f5fa6cf6ae0ff6dcba251b
treebefed91d34fb78014a7e0411aca27ed081fe881d
parentfdd999042b930f24118cd0967a70e1ca472f3957
BLI_task: nano-optimizations to BLI_task_parallel_range feature.

This commit makes use of new taskpool feature (instead of allocating own tasks),
and removes the spinlock used to generate chunks (using atomic ops instead).

In best cases (dynamic scheduled loop with light processing func callback), we
get a few percents of speedup, in most cases there is no sensible enhancement.
source/blender/blenlib/intern/task.c