Vertex Paint: projection options
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Oct 2017 10:07:25 +0000 (21:07 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Oct 2017 11:07:58 +0000 (22:07 +1100)
commitb2a10fa615efcf403a9ca23005d86ca149ebf56b
treeac611243d2de0e5cb0ce7d5bc81ce27da7d5b561
parent9d34ae604827813ead8c9071ff1c346e9aff7e29
Vertex Paint: projection options

This makes vertex paint match image painting more closely.

- Add falloff shape option sphere/circle
  where sphere uses a 3D radius around the cursor and
  circle uses a 2D radius (projected), like previous releases.
- Add normal angle option so you can control the falloff.
- Add Cull option, to paint onto faces pointing away.

Disabling normals, culling and using circle falloff
allows you to paint through the mesh.
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_view3d_toolbar.py
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_brush.h
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_paint.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/brush.c
source/blender/blenloader/intern/versioning_270.c
source/blender/editors/sculpt_paint/paint_vertex.c
source/blender/editors/sculpt_paint/sculpt.c
source/blender/editors/sculpt_paint/sculpt_intern.h
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_scene_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_sculpt_paint.c