Tweaks to the version string formation
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 31 Mar 2016 07:44:09 +0000 (09:44 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Apr 2016 07:45:26 +0000 (09:45 +0200)
commitbd7e4d2a3db3231cde0b25666d3293e20cca8e92
treec90d4794609e7caf1b06693a756167593db47c12
parented050753ce3fda539ed46ed314019a34b1358486
Tweaks to the version string formation

Couple of things:

- No need to use string streams to format the version string,
  we can do it at compile time and don't bother with anything
  at runtime.

- Function declaration was wring and would have caused linking
  conflicts in cases when util_version.h was included from
  multiple places.

We should have an utility function to get Cycles version so
applications which are linked to Cycles dynamically can query
the version, but that can't be done as an inlined function in
header and would need to be a function properly exported to a
global symbol table (aka, be implemented in a .cpp file).
intern/cycles/app/cycles_standalone.cpp
intern/cycles/util/util_version.h