BVH-raycast: ensure input direction is unit-length
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Fri, 21 Aug 2015 07:05:48 +0000 (17:05 +1000)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Fri, 21 Aug 2015 07:09:18 +0000 (17:09 +1000)
commitc727fc59abe2b7e525bdc6594bbd7ec3285936e0
treedfcadf23e28c2464655f4c06a5f94621721fe0c2
parenta98b02ff941edb1d92892f520641433582754f0d
BVH-raycast: ensure input direction is unit-length

This was already the case for most users of ray-cast.
Doing this avoids 2x normalize calls per ray-cast in many places.
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/boids.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/constraint.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/dynamicpaint.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/particle_system.c
source/blender/blenlib/intern/BLI_kdopbvh.c
source/blender/editors/armature/meshlaplacian.c
source/blender/editors/mesh/editmesh_knife.c