Texture painting:
authorAntony Riakiotakis <kalast@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 14:40:38 +0000 (16:40 +0200)
committerAntony Riakiotakis <kalast@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 18:41:05 +0000 (20:41 +0200)
commitcf3ce7322a9b6c1453869a369eba02f4fd077234
tree94f11f57da8c00ce780e878767517cf4e428c907
parent512b7383525d7b9ccdca93816a08a579db148f23
Texture painting:

Include explicit control for texturing:

This commit introduces a painting mode option, available in
the slots panel. The default value "Material"  will create slots from the
blender material, same as just merged from the paint branch.

The new option "Image", will use an explicit image field that artists can use
to select the image to paint on. This will should allow painting regardless
of the renderer used or for use in modifiers.
12 files changed:
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_paint_common.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_view3d_toolbar.py
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/material.c
source/blender/blenloader/intern/readfile.c
source/blender/editors/sculpt_paint/paint_image.c
source/blender/editors/sculpt_paint/paint_image_proj.c
source/blender/editors/sculpt_paint/paint_utils.c
source/blender/editors/space_image/image_ops.c
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/drawmesh.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_scene_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_material.c
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_sculpt_paint.c