Subsurf: Avoid global lock for loops and orig index layers
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 22 Dec 2017 11:45:06 +0000 (12:45 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 22 Dec 2017 11:50:57 +0000 (12:50 +0100)
commitdf0ecd73af9218608b5436761d6a298cb4985709
tree187c52f03ac7aac11eeb1293753d145ad293723c
parent50f1c9a8afeffc81580bc12a19d8ffd01c3a9e6f
Subsurf: Avoid global lock for loops and orig index layers

This is a bit annoying to have per-DM locking, but it's way better (as in, up to
4 times better) for playback speed when having lots of subsurf objects,
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_subsurf.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/subsurf_ccg.c