Cycles: Remove few function arguments needed only for the split kernel
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 14:58:22 +0000 (19:58 +0500)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Jan 2016 17:59:27 +0000 (18:59 +0100)
commite2161ca854da03bae8c17c7cfac6dbcd9d62f33b
tree6e5a2e0afc4fca9ae226dce79caefad82cc5b07a
parent53ef03d20f5ce1dc0c6cb49c759f0be3f467340f
Cycles: Remove few function arguments needed only for the split kernel

Use KernelGlobals to access all the global arrays for the intermediate
storage instead of passing all this storage things explicitly.

Tested here with Intel OpenCL, NVIDIA GTX580 and AMD Fiji, didn't see
any artifacts, so guess it's all good.

Reviewers: juicyfruit, dingto, lukasstockner97

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D1736
14 files changed:
intern/cycles/device/device_opencl.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_emission.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_globals.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_shadow.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/opencl/kernel_background_buffer_update.cl
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/opencl/kernel_data_init.cl
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/opencl/kernel_direct_lighting.cl
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/opencl/kernel_lamp_emission.cl
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/opencl/kernel_shadow_blocked.cl
intern/cycles/kernel/split/kernel_background_buffer_update.h
intern/cycles/kernel/split/kernel_data_init.h
intern/cycles/kernel/split/kernel_direct_lighting.h
intern/cycles/kernel/split/kernel_lamp_emission.h
intern/cycles/kernel/split/kernel_shadow_blocked.h