Add a version number to Cycles standalone
authorThomas Dinges <blender@dingto.org>
Wed, 30 Mar 2016 23:13:13 +0000 (01:13 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Apr 2016 07:45:23 +0000 (09:45 +0200)
commited050753ce3fda539ed46ed314019a34b1358486
treea3210cec29d2eb2687de5527a2e0217e9c65ea54
parent84c68dcb3fbd172626e2f58a2b2d8f9390520b48
Add a version number to Cycles standalone

Now Cycles has its own versioning, that is mainly interesting for external projects, which integrate the engine.

We start with version 1.7.0. Reasons for that:

* The engine is too mature for a 1.0 release.
* We assume that Cycles inside of Blender 2.61 was version 0.1. We count upwards in 0.1 steps, therefore Cycles inside of Blender 2.77 would be 1.7.

We use a common versioning scheme here, with 3 decimals for the major, minor and patch level.

At the moment cycles --version can be used to display the version, easy to parse for external projects. The info will be added to the UI later aswell.
intern/cycles/app/cycles_standalone.cpp
intern/cycles/util/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/util/util_version.h [new file with mode: 0644]