Cycles: change Index output of Hair and Particle Info to Random, in 0..1 range.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Wed, 14 Feb 2018 13:32:38 +0000 (14:32 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Wed, 14 Feb 2018 13:55:46 +0000 (14:55 +0100)
commitf6107af4cf4d907495e2e9c18e5866fd1d420650
treeebac5a9d08145af572e5400c0697156797b73130
parentc8e661706fcdd88f1cf371f2e5e4eb76bf09fda3
Cycles: change Index output of Hair and Particle Info to Random, in 0..1 range.

These are used for randomization, so it's convenient if the index is already
hashed and consistent with the Object Info node.
18 files changed:
intern/cycles/blender/blender_curves.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/geom/geom_object.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_types.h
intern/cycles/kernel/osl/osl_services.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/osl/osl_services.h
intern/cycles/kernel/shaders/node_hair_info.osl
intern/cycles/kernel/shaders/node_particle_info.osl
intern/cycles/kernel/svm/svm_geometry.h
intern/cycles/kernel/svm/svm_types.h
intern/cycles/render/attribute.cpp
intern/cycles/render/nodes.cpp
intern/cycles/render/particles.cpp
intern/cycles/util/util_hash.h
source/blender/blenlib/BLI_hash.h
source/blender/gpu/intern/gpu_draw.c
source/blender/gpu/shaders/gpu_shader_material.glsl
source/blender/nodes/shader/nodes/node_shader_hair_info.c
source/blender/nodes/shader/nodes/node_shader_particle_info.c