Guardedalloc: Implement atomic peak memory update
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 Jun 2014 16:34:20 +0000 (22:34 +0600)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Sep 2014 18:40:53 +0000 (00:40 +0600)
commitfaf4f29cc0b45416f48f2839a9a0b8363e9428c1
tree94a69d235975c3cc79607ad3425bb878af7fee26
parent37f3843ab0c66f761a16408ba41d2860b9353ce5
Guardedalloc: Implement atomic peak memory update

Updating maximum requires a bit of a cycle which usually does 1 iteration only,
sometimes needs a bit more but seems there's no speed regressions.

For now the code is commented out. This way it's easier for others to verify
there's no speed regressions.

Reviewers: campbellbarton

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D626
intern/guardedalloc/intern/mallocn_intern.h
intern/guardedalloc/intern/mallocn_lockfree_impl.c