UI Tweak: Add a convenience button for switching to Bone Constraints Tab
authorJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Mar 2014 03:56:31 +0000 (16:56 +1300)
committerJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 Mar 2014 22:45:53 +0000 (11:45 +1300)
To reduce user confusion, we were already presenting users with an error message
when they tried to edit constraints for bones from the Object Constraints tab.
This commit just makes things more convenient by adding a button which takes
users to the right tab when clicked.

release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_constraint.py

index 4ad178bc064701011f3f6e2a2e5672d95ea2d981..60769892efa7d04b3ee3f9e114d73a36cb714a43 100644 (file)
@@ -858,8 +858,9 @@ class OBJECT_PT_constraints(ConstraintButtonsPanel, Panel):
 
         if obj.type == 'ARMATURE' and obj.mode in {'EDIT', 'POSE'}:
             box = layout.box()
-            box.alert = True
-            box.label(icon='INFO', text="See Bone Constraints tab to Add Constraints to active bone")
+            box.alert = True  # XXX: this should apply to the box background
+            box.label(icon='INFO', text="Constraints for active bone do not live here")
+            box.operator("wm.properties_context_change", icon='CONSTRAINT_BONE', text="Go to Bone Constraints tab..").context = 'BONE_CONSTRAINT'
         else:
             layout.operator_menu_enum("object.constraint_add", "type", text="Add Object Constraint")