Fix T53129: Cycles missing update when changing image auto refresh.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 Nov 2017 01:27:27 +0000 (02:27 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 Nov 2017 02:05:42 +0000 (03:05 +0100)
Previously auto refresh worked, but only if it was already enabled before
starting the viewport render.

source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_image.c

index d7991ed6ef34eae2539ea8c14e96a0f639aa4e1c..cb5d731efc5e957c3217cfc4916059729b53d01d 100644 (file)
@@ -174,6 +174,11 @@ static void rna_ImageUser_update(Main *UNUSED(bmain), Scene *scene, PointerRNA *
        ImageUser *iuser = ptr->data;
 
        BKE_image_user_frame_calc(iuser, scene->r.cfra, 0);
+
+       if(ptr->id.data) {
+               /* Update material or texture for render preview. */
+               DAG_id_tag_update(ptr->id.data, 0);
+       }
 }