Fix T53854: branched path tracing correlation bug with transparency in split kernel.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 23 Jan 2018 09:44:20 +0000 (10:44 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 23 Jan 2018 10:11:48 +0000 (11:11 +0100)
intern/cycles/kernel/split/kernel_next_iteration_setup.h

index 75a0af7567b9053ca98e7adebe4fca4af366b26c..81024f0cf99d2668531030180abc12f067071455 100644 (file)
@@ -70,8 +70,7 @@ ccl_device void kernel_split_branched_indirect_light_end(KernelGlobals *kg, int
        }
        else {
                /* Update Path State */
-               state->flag |= PATH_RAY_TRANSPARENT;
-               state->transparent_bounce++;
+               path_state_next(kg, state, LABEL_TRANSPARENT);
 
                ray->P = ray_offset(sd->P, -sd->Ng);
                ray->t -= sd->ray_length; /* clipping works through transparent */