Fix T45709: Cached Hair system is not seen in 2.75
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Aug 2015 12:27:44 +0000 (14:27 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Aug 2015 12:28:41 +0000 (14:28 +0200)
Don't force re-distribution of cached particle systems, this doesn't
cause actual evaluation of particles and there was a reason why particles
are baked actually..

source/blender/blenloader/intern/versioning_270.c

index 1e309f59fba3af0bf49126ecbf4960320f1a1134..6af6a7aff4fd17df81f17af9c976bbd4115c9bb9 100644 (file)
@@ -42,6 +42,7 @@
 #include "DNA_sequence_types.h"
 #include "DNA_space_types.h"
 #include "DNA_screen_types.h"
+#include "DNA_object_force.h"
 #include "DNA_object_types.h"
 #include "DNA_mesh_types.h"
 #include "DNA_modifier_types.h"
@@ -654,7 +655,9 @@ void blo_do_versions_270(FileData *fd, Library *UNUSED(lib), Main *main)
                        ParticleSystem *psys;
                        for (ob = main->object.first; ob; ob = ob->id.next) {
                                for (psys = ob->particlesystem.first; psys; psys = psys->next) {
-                                       psys->recalc |= PSYS_RECALC_RESET;
+                                       if ((psys->pointcache->flag & PTCACHE_BAKED) == 0) {
+                                               psys->recalc |= PSYS_RECALC_RESET;
+                                       }
                                }
                        }
                }