NLA: Auto-Blends option is no longer enabled on all newly added strips
authorJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Feb 2015 13:43:44 +0000 (02:43 +1300)
committerJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Sat, 28 Feb 2015 13:34:43 +0000 (02:34 +1300)
This may be put back again later, but currently, this is a bit too trigger-happy
to have it on. It tends to mess up results more than it helps.

source/blender/blenkernel/intern/nla.c

index 8e9f86d7c192db7615539345fac44974f56fc4d3..f117dcfe0ff25f847d8afd6113924a89c0cc67c2 100644 (file)
@@ -299,13 +299,12 @@ NlaStrip *add_nlastrip(bAction *act)
        
        /* generic settings 
         *      - selected flag to highlight this to the user
-        *      - auto-blends to ensure that blend in/out values are automatically 
-        *        determined by overlaps of strips
+        *      - (XXX) disabled Auto-Blends, as this was often causing some unwanted effects
         *      - (XXX) synchronization of strip-length in accordance with changes to action-length
         *        is not done though, since this should only really happens in editmode for strips now
         *        though this decision is still subject to further review...
         */
-       strip->flag = NLASTRIP_FLAG_SELECT | NLASTRIP_FLAG_AUTO_BLENDS;
+       strip->flag = NLASTRIP_FLAG_SELECT;
        
        /* assign the action reference */
        strip->act = act;