UI: Use different icon to remove user-created shortcuts in Preferences
authorJulian Eisel <julian@blender.org>
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 13:46:10 +0000 (15:46 +0200)
committerJulian Eisel <julian@blender.org>
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 13:56:57 +0000 (15:56 +0200)
There was no way for users to visually tell appart shortcut items
they've added themselves and the default ones. Both used the same 'x'
icon to remove the item.
Modified items already showed a back-arrow icon; this commit makes
user-created shortcuts use an icon that has both, a back-arrow and a
'x'.

The icon is in fact from the Movie Clip Editor, but William Reynish and
I concluded that it's not worth creating and adding a new one just to
short-term fix this small annoyance. And the icon actually fits the
purpose surprisingly well :) {F8485176}

release/scripts/modules/rna_keymap_ui.py

index 22be51861861fa0787870d2d171f26152c22a5bd..844daded5701c64f6049522cb4fdfd5833be8491 100644 (file)
@@ -161,7 +161,12 @@ def draw_kmi(display_keymaps, kc, km, kmi, layout, level):
     if (not kmi.is_user_defined) and kmi.is_user_modified:
         row.operator("preferences.keyitem_restore", text="", icon='BACK').item_id = kmi.id
     else:
-        row.operator("preferences.keyitem_remove", text="", icon='X').item_id = kmi.id
+        row.operator(
+            "preferences.keyitem_remove",
+            text="",
+            # Abusing the tracking icon, but it works pretty well here.
+            icon=('TRACKING_CLEAR_BACKWARDS' if kmi.is_user_defined else 'X')
+        ).item_id = kmi.id
 
     # Expanded, additional event settings
     if kmi.show_expanded: