Cleanup: left wrong comment in
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Mar 2018 06:01:57 +0000 (17:01 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Mar 2018 06:03:18 +0000 (17:03 +1100)
source/blender/editors/space_sequencer/sequencer_edit.c

index 90737b20672cb35bc64badc99ddcb38ddd7e203a..0895d28fba75fe7bd86f0997029e739c9ff4e4a8 100644 (file)
@@ -671,8 +671,7 @@ static Sequence *cut_seq_hard(Scene *scene, Sequence *seq, int cutframe)
        Sequence *seqn = NULL;
        bool skip_dup = false;
 
        Sequence *seqn = NULL;
        bool skip_dup = false;
 
-       /* The frame is exactly on the endpoint,
-        * this needs special handling for soft cut (not needed for hard cut). */
+       /* Unlike soft-cut, it's important to use the same value for both strips. */
        const bool is_end_exact = ((seq->start + seq->len) == cutframe);
 
        /* backup values */
        const bool is_end_exact = ((seq->start + seq->len) == cutframe);
 
        /* backup values */
@@ -793,8 +792,6 @@ static Sequence *cut_seq_soft(Scene *scene, Sequence *seq, int cutframe)
        Sequence *seqn = NULL;
        bool skip_dup = false;
 
        Sequence *seqn = NULL;
        bool skip_dup = false;
 
-       /* The frame is exactly on the endpoint,
-        * this needs special handling for soft cut (not needed for hard cut). */
        bool is_end_exact = ((seq->start + seq->len) == cutframe);
 
        /* backup values */
        bool is_end_exact = ((seq->start + seq->len) == cutframe);
 
        /* backup values */