UI: Show edge draw options for duplis, it applied to their instances
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 15:13:31 +0000 (02:13 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 15:15:18 +0000 (02:15 +1100)
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_object.py

index 8d7f5cfdad1249a1c8a9572044de803a3d95282e..b0872f47ea64df11a5fcdfa50be484aae3d5b233 100644 (file)
@@ -207,16 +207,18 @@ class OBJECT_PT_display(ObjectButtonsPanel, Panel):
         obj_type = obj.type
         is_geometry = (obj_type in {'MESH', 'CURVE', 'SURFACE', 'META', 'FONT'})
         is_empty_image = (obj_type == 'EMPTY' and obj.empty_draw_type == 'IMAGE')
+        is_dupli = (obj.dupli_type != 'NONE')
 
         split = layout.split()
 
         col = split.column()
         col.prop(obj, "show_name", text="Name")
         col.prop(obj, "show_axis", text="Axis")
-        if is_geometry:
-            # Makes no sense for cameras, armatures, etc.!
+        # Makes no sense for cameras, armatures, etc.!
+        # but these settings do apply to dupli instances
+        if is_geometry or is_dupli:
             col.prop(obj, "show_wire", text="Wire")
-        if obj_type == 'MESH':
+        if obj_type == 'MESH' or is_dupli:
             col.prop(obj, "show_all_edges")
 
         col = split.column()