Cycles: Add a soft min/max UI value for volume step size, usually a range from 0...
authorThomas Dinges <blender@dingto.org>
Wed, 29 Oct 2014 11:15:29 +0000 (12:15 +0100)
committerThomas Dinges <blender@dingto.org>
Wed, 29 Oct 2014 11:16:38 +0000 (12:16 +0100)
intern/cycles/blender/addon/properties.py

index 05a6f70d42338d33d8dc572f59d9c9c27f039363..bd4ade05e5f15fbbb641d4ac9466ebe0d215f54f 100644 (file)
@@ -350,7 +350,7 @@ class CyclesRenderSettings(bpy.types.PropertyGroup):
                 description="Distance between volume shader samples when rendering the volume "
                             "(lower values give more accurate and detailed results, but also increased render time)",
                 default=0.1,
-                min=0.0000001, max=100000.0
+                min=0.0000001, max=100000.0, soft_min=0.01, soft_max=1.0
                 )
 
         cls.volume_max_steps = IntProperty(