math utils: Add size_t version of min and max functions
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Dec 2017 09:39:15 +0000 (10:39 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Jan 2018 10:06:44 +0000 (11:06 +0100)
source/blender/blenlib/BLI_math_base.h
source/blender/blenlib/intern/math_base_inline.c

index e6a72298ae7264a3c7ccf1346b5a611edf41f1f8..cb3dc96004234f256b1858c8e55813782ddf0431 100644 (file)
@@ -129,6 +129,9 @@ MINLINE int max_iii(int a, int b, int c);
 MINLINE int min_iiii(int a, int b, int c, int d);
 MINLINE int max_iiii(int a, int b, int c, int d);
 
+MINLINE size_t min_zz(size_t a, size_t b);
+MINLINE size_t max_zz(size_t a, size_t b);
+
 MINLINE int compare_ff(float a, float b, const float max_diff);
 MINLINE int compare_ff_relative(float a, float b, const float max_diff, const int max_ulps);
 
index 749c18fc0ced81e31c90602f26c955662bb8cb48..9202efce7b458190f5a7a999e50c8bda58220f06 100644 (file)
@@ -315,6 +315,15 @@ MINLINE int max_iiii(int a, int b, int c, int d)
        return max_ii(max_iii(a, b, c), d);
 }
 
+MINLINE size_t min_zz(size_t a, size_t b)
+{
+       return (a < b) ? a : b;
+}
+MINLINE size_t max_zz(size_t a, size_t b)
+{
+       return (b < a) ? a : b;
+}
+
 /**
  * Almost-equal for IEEE floats, using absolute difference method.
  *