New function to draw offscreen, and related API changes
authorDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Tue, 20 Oct 2015 03:03:00 +0000 (01:03 -0200)
committerDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Tue, 20 Oct 2015 03:15:03 +0000 (01:15 -0200)
commit0173116117858ae60fb33bf37707278f1721f980
treee8f03ef25ebaec1fd63ebc0ec75c13e1f69a302c
parent70dfb6130042cea53956c2044d409a55fb814d2f
New function to draw offscreen, and related API changes

This expose the capability of handling offscreen drawing. The initial
support lays the barebones for addons to work with framebuffer objects
and implement 3d viewport offscreen drawing. This can be used by script
writers to make fisheye lens preview, head mounted display support, ...

The complete documentation is here: http://www.blender.org/api/blender_python_api_2_76_1/gpu.offscreen.html

Review and many changes by Campbell Barton (thank you :)

https://developer.blender.org/D1533
doc/python_api/examples/gpu.offscreen.1.py [new file with mode: 0644]
doc/python_api/sphinx_doc_gen.py
source/blender/gpu/GPU_extensions.h
source/blender/gpu/intern/gpu_extensions.c
source/blender/python/intern/CMakeLists.txt
source/blender/python/intern/gpu.c
source/blender/python/intern/gpu.h
source/blender/python/intern/gpu_offscreen.c [new file with mode: 0644]