Fix T48698: Rays from SSS act as diffuse for normal objects but have an undefined...
authorLukas Stockner <lukas.stockner@freenet.de>
Tue, 21 Jun 2016 18:02:21 +0000 (20:02 +0200)
committerLukas Stockner <lukas.stockner@freenet.de>
Tue, 21 Jun 2016 18:09:48 +0000 (20:09 +0200)
commit028ba319038c6d6fb391df38874af68dae6c4eb5
tree6d00af914d74f05fec1cfbd2697506f112f9eb0b
parentdb4a46bc3c97bf9762a472bb8dcd4213b69acf83
Fix T48698: Rays from SSS act as diffuse for normal objects but have an undefined type for lamp objects

The problem here was that there are five path types internally (diffuse, glossy, transmission, subsurface and volume scatter), but subsurface isn't exposed to the user.
This caused some weird behaviour - if all four types are disabled on the lamp, Cycles doesn't even try sampling it, but if any type was active, the lamp would illuminate
the cube since none of the options set subsurface to zero.
In the future, it might be reasonable to add subsurface visibility as an option - but for now the weird and inconsistent behaviour can be fixed simply by setting both
diffuse and subsurface to zero if the user disables diffuse visibility.
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_emission.h