File Browser: Keep file name after changing directory
authorJulian Eisel <eiseljulian@gmail.com>
Sat, 11 Jul 2015 03:20:35 +0000 (05:20 +0200)
committerJulian Eisel <eiseljulian@gmail.com>
Sat, 11 Jul 2015 03:48:02 +0000 (05:48 +0200)
commit02b36188737b3e15fe8173dec7a57da7da610922
treea3ce6d9dd7e98910c939b2ff88ed5baa412e035d
parent909fa34c5f8cea52ce5fa469315936c6303f41b1
File Browser: Keep file name after changing directory

Actually this was an intentional change in rBaeeb23efa28dc to prevent Blender from trying to open the old file from the new directory. Issue is that this is really bad for saving and basically breaks "Save As".

Some more tweaks were needed to make it work like before, so now it keeps the name of the last selected file, but clears it when selecting a folder.
source/blender/editors/space_file/file_ops.c
source/blender/editors/space_file/filesel.c