Viewport: MSAA support during ViewportRendering
authorJeroen Bakker <j.bakker@atmind.nl>
Tue, 21 May 2019 08:33:45 +0000 (10:33 +0200)
committerJeroen Bakker <j.bakker@atmind.nl>
Tue, 21 May 2019 14:10:48 +0000 (16:10 +0200)
commit030725a9e5b8a46dc1909c9e1b85c3aba506ae6d
treed955a60589c4d4c00de80139cfd8f39b18de170b
parente425e98475139733dbfb1da71a39edbad60ed8e1
Viewport: MSAA support during ViewportRendering

When rendering viewport to an offscreen buffer the buffer was
constructed for non anti aliasing (0 samples). This made the objects
that are drawn by the `object_mode` including `wireframe` draw type
non-anti-aliased.

The offscreen buffers will be constructed based on the user setting for
viewport multisampling (`U.ogl_multisamples`). The same setting will
also be used when previewing scene strips in the sequencer. For now
this only improves wireframe drawing in the scene strips. To improve the
Anti aliasing in the scene strips we need to get finer control in the
draw manager. This will be part of a different patch I am preparing.

Please note that this patch also cleansup some unused code in the offscreen rendering (FSAA code was still existing, but never called)

Reviewed By: brecht

Maniphest Tasks: T64849

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4907
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/sequencer.c
source/blender/editors/include/ED_view3d.h
source/blender/editors/render/render_opengl.c
source/blender/editors/sculpt_paint/paint_image_proj.c
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/view3d_draw.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_view3d_types.h
source/blender/windowmanager/intern/wm_files.c