3D View: move shading and overlay settings into popovers.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Sun, 29 Apr 2018 06:47:14 +0000 (08:47 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Sun, 29 Apr 2018 07:22:00 +0000 (09:22 +0200)
commit03957b9487d3ab6ee6e14fb8848d08ca97cd3d70
tree7ff13f22ccce7a70599ae49f9199bcdc6f409459
parent97c7db168db2fdcf7049ca07d568f08bb52ed4de
3D View: move shading and overlay settings into popovers.

* This is just moving buttons to get a bit closer to the intended design,
  better naming and layout is needed.
* Popovers currently work best when the 3D view header is at the top, with
  the most important settings nearest to the mouse. Open design question is
  if we should flip (part of) the buttons if header is at the bottom.
* Another question is if selecintg a shading mode enum should immediately
  close the popover since those are changed often, unlike the other settings
  for which it seems more convenient to keep the popover open.
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_view3d.py
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/view3d_header.c